Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not a holiday inn

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
In process of converting to days inn. Disappointing stay. Newly renovated rooms were nice. Hot hallways. Poorly laid out. To far to walk to everything. Nice lounge and staff but would not do again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chuck Cfrom Holiday Inn Marietta, OH

Satisfied

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm on business 32 weekend each year and have had my share of disappointments. However, I'm pleased to report that this was not one of theose disappointments. The food in the resturant was very good, the room was clean and quiet, and the staff was courteious.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton OH

Iffy.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
A little overpriced compared to competition across the street. Check-in staff a little gruff. Under renovation at this time so might improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, Ohio

Easy access to town and Interstate

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Clean room, comfortable bed, very quiet
Cons: had to use the front entrance after 11:pm
Location: The hotel was close to downtown and restaurants. There was a golf course right next to the hotel grounds.
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was awesome! Much more than I expected. Even though the hotel was undergoing renovations the noise level was not a factor-we slept great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Conniefrom central ohio

great location

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the lounge and restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok hotel, simply asked for a receipt at check out and hotel clerk refused...wont stay again no customer service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Convenient

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: D├ęcor/updates
Location: It is close to lots of cities, so there were lots of restaurants, etc. We did more in West Virginia, as it's right on the border. Easy access to I77.
Close to highway, nice for a place to sleep and clean up, clean However, needs updated (which they are working on now), and didn't care for people smoking by the pool (outdoor).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by P.Bo

Don't judge a book by its cover

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't be fooled by the "no frills" exterior. This hotel was nearing the end of their renovation. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The staff was friendly and promptly responded to our requests. I would stay there again.