Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton OH

Iffy.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
A little overpriced compared to competition across the street. Check-in staff a little gruff. Under renovation at this time so might improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ohio

Easy access to town and Interstate

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Clean room, comfortable bed, very quiet
Cons: had to use the front entrance after 11:pm
Location: The hotel was close to downtown and restaurants. There was a golf course right next to the hotel grounds.
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was awesome! Much more than I expected. Even though the hotel was undergoing renovations the noise level was not a factor-we slept great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Convenient

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: D├ęcor/updates
Location: It is close to lots of cities, so there were lots of restaurants, etc. We did more in West Virginia, as it's right on the border. Easy access to I77.
Close to highway, nice for a place to sleep and clean up, clean However, needs updated (which they are working on now), and didn't care for people smoking by the pool (outdoor).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Great front desk staff except for housekeeping who came knocking on our door at 8 am. Considering we did not check in till past 2 am and did not get to bed till around 3 am, it was an inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from Ohio

Overnight Stay while moving daughter

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The building might be in need of some updating, but the stay was comfortable and the breakfast buffet was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by L Gill from Burbank Ohio

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The food was excellent,servers were great. we will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by margaret

Nice hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Thought we rented executive sweet desk girl said it was, it was a reg room very small
3 out of 5
by Bob from troy, Mi

Old but adequate

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: One of the better complimentary breakfasts with real plates and silverware instead of the usual plastic and styrofoam.
Old hotel but the room was nice...clean and comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Matt from Huntington, WV

Good Hotel and Staff

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't let the appearance fool you from the outside. This is a very nice hotel with a good restaurant. Good location. We really enjoyed our stay.