Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

It was a comfortable clean room, pet friendly

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Generally nice, pet friendly and clean.
Cons: I can't think of anything, all was really good.
Location: I don't know about things to do but it is convenient driving from Ohio to Florida for an overnight.
It was a comfortable clean room, pet friendly and breakfast was included. I would definitely stay there again. I even walked my doggie down to the river. Friendly people at desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OHIO

Adequate

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Room need s to be updated. At least a flat screen television.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary Kay Lackefrom Steubenville, OH

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was an overnight stay and very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Lovely town, hotel fine for on overnight stop

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Did see a field full of fireflies which made my stay.
Cons: Bathroom needs some maintenance, cracked bath and shower unit.
Location: Great Pizza place in the town. Lovely wee town.
We were on a roadtrip and for ones night this was fine. Seemed more suited to workers looking for longer stays. We had a non smoking room, but it smelled as if someone had smoked in it and they had tried to cover it up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Overnight stop

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Older property with all the comforts you need. Room clean, bed comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Pleasant surprise for the price charged.....and away from the hustle of the interstate. Beautiful town....want to come back and explore! Would stay here again!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Victoriafrom MI

Location to travel

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Above
Cons: Air conditioners which are noisy
Location: Only ten or so minutes from downtown. Our activities were downtown.
Helpful, courteous staff. Surprise: Hot waffle for breakfast. About ten or fifteen minutes from downtown. Room was very clean and nice. Unfortunately the air conditioner was noisy. Fortunately, we are heavy sleepers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stevefrom toledo, oh

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older hotel, but clean and well maintained. No wifi in room, only in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymousfrom HPNC

Hidden gem.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, great bed, plenty electrical outlets, cold a/c, fridge and microwave, continental breakfast, courteous staff.
Cons: Maybe upgrade the TV to a flat screen.
Location: Ohio and Muskingam Rivers, Historic Marietta, Ohio. Sternwheeler festival in the fall.
After a long week of fishing in upstate NY we began our journey home. Marietta OH is the halfway point and where one of our party lived. I started hunting accommodations on the way in and found The Magnuson. The two guys with me, one lived in town and the other grew up there had little or no knowledge of it. I had slept on the equivalent of a piece of plywood in a fishing motel for the entire week and stayed at the not so Super8 (freaking awful actually) on the way up. The room appeared freshly remodeled as well as new mattresses and box springs! The most outlets I believe I have ever seen in a hotel room for gadget charging etc. Good continental breakfast. Good rates too even though Expedia got their share. Awesome!