Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely town, hotel fine for on overnight stop

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Did see a field full of fireflies which made my stay.
Cons: Bathroom needs some maintenance, cracked bath and shower unit.
Location: Great Pizza place in the town. Lovely wee town.
We were on a roadtrip and for ones night this was fine. Seemed more suited to workers looking for longer stays. We had a non smoking room, but it smelled as if someone had smoked in it and they had tried to cover it up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Overnight stop

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Older property with all the comforts you need. Room clean, bed comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Pleasant surprise for the price charged.....and away from the hustle of the interstate. Beautiful town....want to come back and explore! Would stay here again!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Above
Cons: Air conditioners which are noisy
Location: Only ten or so minutes from downtown. Our activities were downtown.
Helpful, courteous staff. Surprise: Hot waffle for breakfast. About ten or fifteen minutes from downtown. Room was very clean and nice. Unfortunately the air conditioner was noisy. Fortunately, we are heavy sleepers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous from HPNC

Hidden gem.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, great bed, plenty electrical outlets, cold a/c, fridge and microwave, continental breakfast, courteous staff.
Cons: Maybe upgrade the TV to a flat screen.
Location: Ohio and Muskingam Rivers, Historic Marietta, Ohio. Sternwheeler festival in the fall.
After a long week of fishing in upstate NY we began our journey home. Marietta OH is the halfway point and where one of our party lived. I started hunting accommodations on the way in and found The Magnuson. The two guys with me, one lived in town and the other grew up there had little or no knowledge of it. I had slept on the equivalent of a piece of plywood in a fishing motel for the entire week and stayed at the not so Super8 (freaking awful actually) on the way up. The room appeared freshly remodeled as well as new mattresses and box springs! The most outlets I believe I have ever seen in a hotel room for gadget charging etc. Good continental breakfast. Good rates too even though Expedia got their share. Awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lm from WV

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Cons: More seating for breakfast possibly
We stayed at this hotel for a soccer tournament. It was clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy just comforatble beds and pillows and all you need. Enjoyed walking down to the river. Staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Pam from Indiana

Overpriced, room not ready

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: 1/2 mile from show site since nothing else was up to standard :(
Cons: Read above...advertisement misleading ...
Room was not ready when my husband got there. Was over priced for what was offered. Most outlets in room did not work and my husband had to keep checking to find outlet for his computer...Was very disappointed when compared to how advertised :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ken from chesterland, ohio

nice little hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: reasonable rates and very clean with a good bed
have stayed here for several years and its always good
2 out of 5
by dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Ann Arbor, MI

Hotel was a pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Nice location on the river- very pretty area behind the hotel.
Location: Short (5-20) minute drive to Marietta College campus, which was the reason for my visit. Downtown Marietta is about the same distance.
Stayed there for a weekend visit to Marietta. Staff was very pleasant and welcoming, continental breakfast with fresh waffles was good, room was surprisingly large, and the bed was very comfortable. Wi-Fi connection worked well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Cleveland, Ohio

Business Trip

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a hot day, and the AC Unit ran really great. Very quiet, and the breakfast was pretty good too. Close to Marietta Memorial Hospital, and next door to a Wendy's. Rates were really good, and staff was very friendly.