Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ken from chesterland, ohio

nice little hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: reasonable rates and very clean with a good bed
have stayed here for several years and its always good
2 out of 5
by dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Cleveland, Ohio

Business Trip

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a hot day, and the AC Unit ran really great. Very quiet, and the breakfast was pretty good too. Close to Marietta Memorial Hospital, and next door to a Wendy's. Rates were really good, and staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam from Lake Milton,OH

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice area for a one day trip. Hotel is nice and within 2 miles of downtown area. Would stay again clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ruth from Tallmadge, Oh

Convenient to where I needed to be.

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very confortable and great Breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again and I would recommend it.

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, location.
A fine place to stay. While the overall feel is dated, everything was clean (sleeping area, bathroom, lobby, grounds), everything worked well (TV, A/C, hot water), furniture was in good condition (nothing was broken), bedding was quite comfortable, room looked freshly painted and it is convenient to Marietta.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue

None-smoking room smells like smoke

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: The surrounding
Cons: Cleaniess of the room.
Location: Nothing actually to do near by.
When I first opened the door, heavy smoke came to nose right away. I had to open the door ,let fresh in. The toliet is so small. The surrounding is pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nora from Lakewood, OH, USA

A nice hotel for families

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and price
Cons: Small bathroom
Location: Very easy to find. Pretty river views.
We booked this room at the last minute plus we have a dog that we needed to bring along. I was a bit hesitant to stay in a hotel that accepted pets I cannot say enough how clean and comfortable everything was. It is an older hotel but has been updated nicely. It was quiet, convienent, and just what we needed. The price was perfect. I would not think twice about booking there again. The only very small problem was the alarm clock did not work properly..no problem though as they have a wake up call service. The pizza place they recommended was awesome. Also my daughter forgot her toothbrush and they had nice ones to offer for a replacement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianne from Ohio

Comfortable stay, very nice little hotel.

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff.
Cons: Breakfast, exterior doors.
Location: Near park/playground. They had their own dock on the river.
Nicest desk staff ever! Very friendly. Room was cleaned, and everything worked. Comfortable beds. Refrigerator was turned on and cold when we got there--very much appreciated and not always the case. Location is great. We had a small child with us and there is a playground & park as well as an aquatic center right next store. Picnic tables and grills at the hotel meant we don't have to eat out or in our room every night. Only complaint is lack of variety for breakfast, but I've seen worse. Had the standard waffles/cereal/bagels. But they did have sugar free syrup, which was a nice touch.