Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New, convenient, well priced and clean.

Posted May 6, 2015
This was a great find. The room is small, but comfortable. Breakfast was generous and well stocked. It Is a very well kept facility,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom amherst ohio

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 4, 2015
Clean and comfortable. Wasn't sure when I booked it but would definitely book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Enville, TN

Very nice, but beds need improvement

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and staff
Cons: the beds
Location: Sits just behind Bob Evans and is next to numerous other restaurants. There isn't much to do in Marietta altogether.
This is an extremely nice, clean hotel with excellent staff. However, sleeping on the floor would be as comfortable and provide for the same amount of sleep one would get, as sleeping on the rigid mattresses they provide in their rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Huntersville, NC

Conveniently located and clean

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Location, good maintenance. Good personnel.
We have this hotel as our half way stop in our trips between Huntersville, NC. and Rochester Hills, MI. Right off I-77, easy access (still some construction in the area), many good restaurants near by, good walks by the river, very pleasant visits. The hotel is well maintained, clean and the breakfast is fairly good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Clean and Friendly

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The room was clean, plenty roomy, comfortable.
Cons: Couldn't think of anything to improve on.
Location: We really liked the location because there was plenty of places to eat and shopping near by.
One the nicest hotels I've stayed at that's really affordable. Very clean, friendly and plenty to eat for breakfast! The rooms were really nice and the beds very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again when we come back!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh Pa

SLEEPLESS NIGHT

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff, cleanliness, great breakfast and convenient location.
Cons: The lighting in the room and more soundproof walls.
Location: Close to shopping, Great town for tourists.
Stayed at the hotel overnight on March 28 2015, Went to bed at 11PM, but did not get to sleep til 5AM. At 11PM I phoned the front desk to report a loud party going on in the next room. Situation resolved, but an hour later, we could hear the couple in the next room talking and laughing very loudly til 5am. And as I had an upset stomach, this was annoying. The walls must not have any sound proofing or we would not have heard them word for word. We have stayed in many hotels even older buildings and never was able to hear anyone that clearly. Also the room had lighting above the bed that you could not adjust if you were to get up in the middle of the night and just wanted lighting on your side of the bed, it lit up the whole room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Berryville, VA

Too busy, sorry.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: proximity to Marietta college
Cons: Maybe a 15-20% discount for Marietta parents. No college, no MicroTel (or other motel for that matter)
Location: college
rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast nook carb heavy, but well maintained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharonfrom Youngstown

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, very comfortable room. Close to the highway, the college and anything else you could want: a variety of stores, restaurants, gas stations. Friendly, helpful staff. Convenient parking. Clean and modern. The only negatives were the low water pressure in the shower and no meat offering at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charlesfrom SF

Nice one night stay

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great spot for a one night stay!