Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good for a place to sleep and shower

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Reasonable and close to the hospital
Cons: Cleanliness - there were mud stains on the carpet.
My wife and I needed a place to stay overnight while our son was in the local hospital
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Dirty rooms

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Our room was not cleaned very well. Mold on shower curtain and dirty bathroom fixtures. Had not been dusted very well either. Even light switches were dirty. Refrigerator needed defrosted also. Just was not happy with the cleanliness over all. Would not stay there again. Stairs were dirty going up too the rooms and there were bugs in light fixtures as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

It's an easy place to stay

Posted Jun 20, 2014
We've stayed here several times and it's always clean enough. My only criticism is the smoking rooms really smell bad. Others I've stayed at have a way to get rid of that smell better.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by todd from northlake

helped in a pinch but would not stay again

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
needed a place to stay and the price was right but would not do it again. the hotel is old and run down.
1 out of 5
by TT from Poca WV

Hole in the Wall

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Rooms were not very Clean. Stayed in Non-Smoking Room and It Smelled so with Cigerette Smoke. Nothing Worked! Hairdryer was broke, asked for another one and they didnt have extra. Beds were so unconfortable! Breakfast was a Joke!! Glad it was just an over night stay and up early and out! Was not worth the $$ spent! Wasted! I'd rather of Slept in my car!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Adam from Michigan

Convenient

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I got caught in severe weather on my motorcycle. Grabbed a room for the night. No complaints other than they only had smoking rooms and I am a non smoker. I'd stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wary

No go

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although hotels.com did it's part in securing the room and confirming in advance, the hotel did not have rooms for us when we showed up late in the evening. I was traveling with elderly parents who were exhausted and everywhere in the area had been booked. Super 8 had given our prepaid prebooked rooms away leaving us stranded. The hotel clerk was totally unhelpful and tried to deny to hotel.com they had overbooked. I was actually glad when hotels.com managed to relocate us because the place was filthy, dark, difficult to access and unappealing in general. I suggest you look elsewhere rather than risk my experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An average place for a quick stay...

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: -Location -Quick check in
Cons: -Facility needs updating
An average place, nothing really stands out. My room was a double and it was clean, but lacked a shower curtain. The hotel staff was friendly but the facility itself was in need of an update. There were no bug issues or anything of that nature. All I needed was a place to lay my head for the night and it was suitable for that. I'm guessing if my wife were along we would have kept driving though :-) The hallways smelled like smoke, but my room did not, so that was good. For the price I really can't argue, so I gave it a rating of 3. Could it be better? Absolutely. However, it was suitable for a one night stay and within proxmity of the many dining places in Marietta.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Larry from Ohio

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
To start the hotel entrance was hard to find then the fun begins by trying to avoid the sinkholes ( too big for Potholes) The staff appeared not to be too enthused to service you. May be worth spending a little more on a room next time if I need to stay in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Erica from WV

Poor cleanliness

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The cleanliness of the bathroom in the room was very poor. Hair on the sink and toilet. There was built up scum on the bathtub and around faucets on the sink. The hallway to the room was dirty. Dirt buildup on carpet. I wouldn't recommend!