Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria bc

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Ocean view
Cons: Some updating
Location: Location was good
It was fine loved the view , the suite was nice ...................................................................
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bc & ab

Underwhelming

Posted Feb 9, 2015
My expections for the Tigh-Na-Mara were not met. Quite disappointed considering this place is know province wide.. Over priced and rude incompetent staff. Stay away from the coffee shop!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Very relaxing resort with all the amenities

Posted Jan 24, 2015
I have been staying here since I was 3 years old. Always love to see the changes and enjoy the nostalgia of it all. Staff is helpful and friendly. Very quiet and relaxing. Can't think of a better weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quintessential Westcoast Getaway

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: very picturesque, great location, though close to the highway, once on the property you felt you were deep into the westcoast rainforest
Serene setting, excellent array of spa options, wonderful service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenfrom Victoria

Very cherming location

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a resort location surrounded by other resorts. From a location point it is very charming with the large fir trees up against the ocean not much better. As we were in off season was not crowded and even more pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very quiet and very relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic getaway

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Fantastic place to spend some private time with your spouse. The Grotto pool experience can be a little boring by itself, so make sure you book some treatments. Everything was clean, new-looking, and the staff were over the top polite and formal. Tapas was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Island

Great location, fabulous setting, very quiet.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
My daughter and I shared a very relaxing weekend together. The room was great and I slept on the wall mounted hide a bed and it was very comfortable. The only small complaint was the refrigerator compressor came on often in the night and was quite loud. Used earplugs the second night and slept like a log. The forest setting with a beach front access is magical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Fabulous ocean view

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Location and ambience
This property was a lovely surprise - right on the ocean- full kitchen - fireplace- lovely log structure. The bed was outstanding. The kitchen was well supplied. We thoroughly enjoyed it. And boy do they ever celebrate Halloween in style!!