Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time in parma

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Bit surprised to get a 15 euro parking charge
Location: Good but level walk of all the town centre sights and restaurants. Parma needed more time than we had but good hotel for zebre or viadana rugbyFmuseum
Convenient hotel with efficient staff comfortable rooms and ok breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alan from Scotland

Good location

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to train station and bus to airport to walk. also 10 min walk to old centre with all sights. didn't eat in restaurant but looked good. many others nearby. nice area. good air con. clean, quiet room.
2 out of 5
by Mark

Hotel needs modernising.

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Hotel just seems a bit tired and in need of modernisation. Air con in the room didn't work which was really annoying as we had a long drive the next day and hadn't had much sleep as the room was so hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M Webster from UK

31 August 2013

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darryl from Missouri

Nice room, but hot.

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were friendly and the room was clean. The hotel is in a good location for seeing the local sites. However, the room was a loft and the air-conditioner was inadequate for the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacob from Washington, DC

Great hotel a few minutes walk from train station

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Large room and bathroom, clean and fresh feeling. Continental breakfast which came with our room was extensive and tasty. We had three windows in our room, with great shades, and windows that opened to enjoy the great weather. Just a few minutes walk from the Parma train station - and another 5 minute walk from the center of the old city. A great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter

Close to station, main sights and restaurants

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Welcoming staff, large comfortable suite with seating area, TV and mini bar. Large bathroom with bath and shower. Take care not to step back when showering as bath tap protrudes at mid thigh height. Cold buffet breakfast with variety of choice. Decor in breakfast room a little tired. Location great for main sights - duomo, baptistery and for choice of restaurants and cafes in the centro storico. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Faded elegance fading still further

Posted Jan 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is not living up to its reputation. I have stayed there several times over the past seven years. This time I saw a distinct fall in standards. Breakfast relatively poor - no longer are eggs served gratis, few tables available, tables not cleared, few waiters to ask for coffee. Poor swervice on reception - only one receptionist on duty leading to long waits in the morning. My (metal) key broke - cumbersome procedure for replacement. Hotel needs to up its game considerably if it is to continue to be one of the most expensive in Parma. Other Parma hotels now greatly superior in service and valuer for money, not to mention modernity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 15, 2013
Pros: The food was very good
Cons: No free wi fi
Nice place to eat as well, not cheap, but really good food.