Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price, decent location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
This was just what I expected it to be. It was a good room for a fair price. Staff was neither overly friendly, nor were they rude. I found the maitre d' in the restaurant pretty clueless, but not a big deal. I enjoyed my meal, and the bar that is attached to the hotel is fun, with great outdoor seating. I would absolutely recommend it to anyone. Also, the bathroom was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dougie from Cornwall

Quality hotel

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a well maintained and run establishment. The breakfast was the jewel in the crown - a very comprehensive selection of food which was beautifully presented. Unfortunately, there was a lot of noise until late into the night from some of the guests, which ruined our night's sleep. I would hope that this is a one off occurrence. Otherwise, an excellent night stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by WW from Watford

Best in the area

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and tidy, Great bar next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for 3+ people next to Bergamo Aitport

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Pros: Location, staff, room :)
Cons: none
Location: Cute little street, great parking
Very nice room, great hospitality and cute location. Need to get there by taxi (EU 25-30) from the airport, but ideal for 3+ persons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Runaway Bay queensland australia

stopover hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2011
We used this hotel as a stopover to rome. Overall service, standard of rooms and meals were very good. We went to a local outlet centre which is down the road and that was good. A lot of desgner brands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bakersville, NC

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice. It was a litle secluded from the nearest town Parma. If you have a car it is fine otherwise the cost of getting a taxi into town and back was quite expensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel San Marco - stay away if you can

Posted Jun 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
i do not understand how they got 4 stars... Looks like 2, at most. Smelly bathrooms... Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small rooms

Posted Apr 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
the rooms are small/ the bathrooms are very small; I could not fit on the toilet seat because it was too close to the shower!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Definitely not a four star

Posted Jul 26, 2009 on Hotels.com
This would be a two or three star rating. Best thing about the hotel was the very nice desk clerk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Great for a short stay

Posted Apr 29, 2009
Hotel San Marco is a great stop over hotel, although an extended stay may become tiresome as it is a little out of the way. Would be ideal for business travellers.