Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: location and clean, large comfortable rooms
Cons: I can't think of anything that needed improvement.
Location: walking distance to the train station. Within a few blocks to pedestrian streets with lots of shopping and restaurants.
Clean, large and modern room within walking distance to the train station, shopping and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: central location
Cons: I would include the breakfast into the room price like most of the other Italian hotels
Location: good location
It was a good mid size hotel in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Great location in center of town & train station

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Great place to stay for a night or more in a wonderfully walkable historic city but Pricy. Asked for twin beds in reservation but they didn't read the request so we had to take the king bed. Great bathroom, airy bedroom, nice furnishings. Restaurant attached. Looked like breakfast included from the listing but only in the summer as we actually got there in September.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Overall Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Right near the core but away from all the clanging noises and scooters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sal & Lisa B.from Connecticut

A pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We checked in to this Parma hotel after making last-minute changes in our original travel plans. We were not quite sure what to expect, but the hotel was lovely, and its location was fantastic. Shops, restaurants, and historic center of Parma were all within walking distance. The staff provided excellent recommendations on where to dine and visit. The room provided us with an inviting atmosphere, as well as with a modern and contemporary bathroom. We would most definitely visit this hotel and city again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Good bedroom and centrally located
Cons: Restaurant facility
Location: Parmas was great around early 1800s but does not seem to be alive today!
Clean hotel but without a restaurant, not really up to 4* standard. Parma as a city has seen better days and it is difficult to recommend as a city compared to Verona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melafrom UK

Good hotel, unfriendly staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was big and nice, bathroom as well. The cleanliness could be slightly better, we found some hairs in bathroom. Hotel itself was very nice but the staff seemed uninterested and unfriendly. Location - 5 min walk to the station, 10-15 min walk to the center. Breakfast was very very good - plenty of choice and food was really delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gunnerbeefrom Bracknell Berkshire UK

The best hotel in Parma.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Decor of the hotel is beautiful, the hotel receptionists competent,particularly Daniella. room was well furnished,the bathroom and shower excellent.
Cons: Provide room directory, how does ac work? How do I phone Reception? What amenities are available? Provide glass tumblers.My milk satchets out of date.
Location: Centrally located within walking distance of all places of interest and restaurants.
We enjoyed the comfort and quality afforded by this hotel and its proximity to all the city's attractions and restaurants. Our visit will be a lasting memory enhanced by glorious weather. We were disappointed by the surliness and unco-operative attitude of rail company staff. Not geared up to cope with non Italian speaking visitors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was only staying in Parma one night and needed somewhere central to maximise time in the city. As such we didn't spend much time in the hotel other than to sleep so I can't review a lot about it. This hotel fitted us perfectly; underground parking (at extra cost) was about a 2 min walk away; central location and felt safe enough to wander around the local area after dark; lots of choice at breakfast; clean and comfortable rooms; good late room rates; helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted May 27, 2014
Best hotel we stayed at in Italy. Elegant and clean, great central Parma location, nice breakfast. Would love to stay again.