Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

There is no receptionist

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is no receptionist, everything is DIY. (We paid for the fee in full beforehand)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Everything... the decor, the facilities, the beautiful huge shower head... it was all just lovely.
Beautiful accommodation that feels more like being at home than in a hotel/motel. The rooms were spotless and well appointed with everything you could ever need. There was a guest laundry ($4 to wash, $3 to dry) and an outdoor BBQ for free guest use. Opposite the lodge is the little supermarket and bakery, easy to walk across the road and buy whatever was required. We only wish we had have used this lodge as our base for the 3 days rather than moving around each night - it is really central and we would recommend it to anyone as THE place to stay when on Kangaroo Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 3m tourfrom Kingsford

Fantastic people

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spotless, comfortable, good decor, convenient and fantastic Sue who runs the place was helpful and we had a few good laughs. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M&A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kirbyfrom Colorado Springs, Co, USA

Central location

Posted Feb 25, 2014
We only had two days to travel to Kangaroo Island and see as much as possible. Ficifolia Lodge was perfect for us. Great place to get a good nights rest before our busy day and also before our trip back to the early morning ferry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nataliafrom Sydney, Australia

Great relaxing B&B

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed staying at Ficifolioa B&B. The service was great, they gave us great tips about where to go in Kangaroo Island. We stayed at the family apartment, it was very comfortable and the kitchen was fully equipped. It was centrally located in the small town of Parndana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ficifolia Lodge

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Sue was a wonderful hostess. Parndana isn't exactly the big city, but the Ficifolia Lodge was clean and comfortable and Sue and Lynn were very accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2012 on Hotels.com