Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel on an amazing island

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The view. The food. The staff. The decor. Really everything. The room had 3 big closets so all of our bags were tucked away so it felt very clean.
I can't say enough good things about this hotel. We randomly got the best room in the hotel - it had a 240 degree view of the Agean sea. Beyond that it was perfect in every way. The pool was great, the staff was top notch. The complimentary breakfast was amazing, and the restaurant there was so good we ate there twice. We went with the kid, and she loved it and the staff, too. You need a rental car on this island, and the hotel is isolated but after a few days in Athens it was just what we needed. Nothing is too far away on the island anyways. We had trouble with our rental car and the hotel fixed it for us. They also gave us great recommendations. Go to Antiparos which is the next island for the day - an amazing experience as well. I'm into modern design and the quality furnishings were a pleasant surprise. I would happily go back again - I'd like to be there right now, actually...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tyler Chernack from Los Gatos, CA

Amazing service and beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
My fiance and I stayed here for one night with another couple before we left on a sailing trip from Paros. The service was incredible, everyone was friendly and more than willing to help. The breakfast they served was really good and their restaurant at the hotel for dinner was amazing too. We hung out by the pool for most of the next day and we had a great time. I would definitely come back here and recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Must stay

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Not a five star by American standards, but the sunsets, the staff, the new-ness and the value make up for it. Be sure to ask for the omelettes. You need a rental car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Melbourne

The best of everything..

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Pros: great views, friendly staff, clean rooms, just perfect!
Cons: a little away from city centre..need to catch a taxi there for about 15 euros.
Location: a little away from city centre..need to catch a taxi there for about 15 euros.
One of the best hotels I have stayed at - great views, friendly staff, clean rooms, just perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ahmed & Glynis from London, UK

Wonderful hotel in a peaceful setting

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Pros: The fabulous service and the wonderful setting.
Cons: None
Location: Have already spoken about the remoteness
Wonderful experience, staff friendly and extremely helpful nothing we asked was too much trouble. Hotel facilities superb, very comfortable and peaceful setting plus beautiful sea views and our room which was a superior was an extremely generous size. One thing we think you should add to your listed description of the resort is it's remoteness, with no bus service however to be fair the hotel offers a free service three times a day to the town but you do need to stay in the town all day or all evening, a car is really a must for a long stay. We feel this information would be extremely helpful for future guests, however overall our experience of the hotel and resort was superb and we would very much like to go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irene from Boston, MA, USA

A balcony to the Aegean Sea!

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Pros: The view from the room
Location: 10 minute drive from Paroikia
Great hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast and spectacular views from our room! The room was spacious with beautiful views of the sea and the Anti-Paros island. There was plenty of storage space in the room, the bathroom was modern and clean. The breakfast buffet was good, the pool was nice and the staff welcomed us with a drink at the reception. It is a 10 minute drive from Paroikia and close to many beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Theo

Great hotel if you have a car

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was excellent but the location was too far from the city. There is a shuttle service from the hotel to the Town at 10am, 5pm and 10pm but this is crazy as the town shuts down at 3pm untile 6.30pm. There should be a shuttle service every 2 hours. You can order a cab but that could cost up to 16-18 euro each way. There is a cost of 12 euro if you want to get picked up from the port but other hotels do not charge for this service. The hotel is one of the best I have stayed in Greece and cannot fault it. Would I return again? maybe not due to the remoteness of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jerrabomberra

Too Isolated

Posted Jul 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
While I love getting away from it all, this is a bit too remote. Dirt road leads up to the resort and you feel as if you are stranded there. Wouldn't be bad if they offered return shuttle service to Parikia, but only offer one way service two times a day. No complimentary internet, and lots of pool rules. The pool area is lovely and our room had a terrific view of Antiparos Island, but this did not make up for the isolation. Added cost to hire a car to see the island which we had not anticipated. If you want to do absolutely nothing except sit by the pool, then this resort is not bad, however if you plan to see some of the island then would recommend elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2011 on Hotels.com