Ratings based on 1,504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great room. Friendly helpful staff.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and amenities.
Cons: Perhaps another comfortable chair in the room.
Location: River walks. Shops and cafes. Park opposite and Parramatta Theatre.
Had a pleasant stay and would recommend to friends. Good location close to many cafes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, Thank you for your kind review of your stay at our hotel. I am delighted to hear you would happily recommend our hotel to your family and friends. We do hope to welcome you again in the near future. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Hotel is close to a train station, restaurants and shopping center. Staff are always friendly and room is always perfectly clean. Nice hotel to just spend the night after a night out or a weekend break :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Tee, Thank you for your kind review, I am glad to hear your stay was delightful and staff helped make your stay memorable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Novotel parramatta

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Ceilings were to low in the bath-outdoor spa wasnt working and it took 5 minutes for the workers to open the carpark doors
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, your comments have been taken into account and will be addressed. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay.
3 out of 5
by Annie McKinleyfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Ok
Cons: Overpriced. Not 5 * maybe 3.5*
Facilities: Tired, Nothing special, Old; Value: Over-priced; Pool was embarrassing
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth Hendersonfrom Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Breakfast staff were great
Cons: No self service lundry
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Amazing; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Spotless, Pristine; The dinner was very tasty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Aus

Good value for money

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Great design, the glass covered lounging area at the rear of the hotel was a beauty.
Cons: A couple of repairs, the window lock was not far off falling off and would fall 10 floors to the street outside...!
Location: Food lovers have lots of choice. Riverside Theatre across the road. Westfield shopping Centre is a 10 min walk. Information Centre and parks nearby.
Great breakfast in the morning. Lots of choice, same as expensive Sydney hotels. Great view from 10th floor. On "Eat Street" and Riverside Theatre is across the zebra crossing. King size bed was really comfy. I slept really well but some noisy guests kept my partner awake. A couple of repairs needed eg, the bathroom window lock was about to fall off ! The toilet roll holder and toilet seat needed a little repair. Air-con bit noisy ( according to my electrician bloke).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, Thank your glowing review of our hotel. Our hotel is well located and convenient with various activities and attractions nearby. I am glad your sleep was comfortable but I apologise for the surrounding noise. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Michael Daviss General Manager
5 out of 5
by Karen Moremanfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was wonderful. Staff in catering were so friendly and helpful. They all worked so hard like buzzy bees. Room very comfortable Thanks Novatel
Cons: Car park card sometimes didn't work
Location: Perfect, Close to all things
Facilities: Home away from home, Comfy clean lovely; Value: Affordable; Service: Outstanding, Especially at breakfast; Cleanliness: Lovely cleaning fairies; So close to shops and food. Awesome.
5 out of 5
by Gary oliverfrom Australia - NSW - Newcastle

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location was great. Close to food !
Cons: Room was a little small but not too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashwinfrom Brisbane

Perfect for tourist

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for money, having eat street right at the door step is a added bonus, wide variety of food and very close to public transport, perfect place for a tourist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank your glowing review of our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Lance Rowethfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014