Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Many things
Location: Close to everything in the small town of Parry Sound
Hotel says it has been recently updated but it was hard to see where. Small inexpensive hotel in a good location in Parry Sound which was adequate for our two night stay. Breakfast included if you can find somewhere to sit to eat it as all of the very few seats were always taken so we would just walk over to the adjacent McDonalds. You get what you pay for and this was the case with this haotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motorcycle Trip

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, location
Location: Boat cruises, old railway bridge,scenery,beaches,marina...just watching the world go by!!!!
We arrived Friday afternoon on motorcycles, planning to leave the next day. However the weather didn't bode well for a dry ride and we asked if we could stay another night.Although the afternoon front desk staff let us know that the hotel was booked for Saturday night, she also said that the night auditor might be able to help us. I phoned the next morning at 6 a.m. and YES, there was a room for the night....a good thing since it was pouring rain at that time, and it continued to after 2 p.m. I was so pleased that we are able to stay and that the staff made it happen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Toronto ON

Close to Highway and fast food

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Auto check out - put bill under the door
Location: Parry Sound is a pleasant town - nice walking traills, , we took the Island Queen -2 hour tour of the islands, nice restaurants - casual.
Convenient location. few minutes drive into downtown, bit noisy as behind McDonalds and close to the highway. Would ask for a room at the 'back' - facing the river not the road. Room was clean. Room was not ready when we arrived at 4 pm due to late check out of large group from a wedding, nothing was offered to us for the inconvenience but we didn't ask either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic comfort close to main highway.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Cons: Larger rooms with queen sized beds.
Location: With a car, easy access to local restaurants/shops.
Basic amenities included. Complimentary breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This is basically a motel. It looks horrendous on the outside but surprisingly clean on the inside. The rooms were clean and comfortable and it includes a nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborough Ontario

Down town Parry Sound

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Quiet.
Very convenient for our visit to The Festival of the Sound. An improvement from our say 2 years ago ,has been modernized. Good breakfast . Just not enough room for everyone to sit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to Bobby Orr Hall of Fame.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Very good breakfast.
Cons: More thorough room cleaning.
Location: Toured the Bobby Orr Hall of Fame in parry Sound. Excellent!
Found the dresser/desk front ledges were VERY dusty. Had to ask for 2 extra pillows 2 times, as the first time they said they only had 3 extra pillows in the whole hotel! Later found 2 pillows in another room. There were NO sleeping pillows in the sofa bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not cleaned very well and breafest area too small

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Good Location and lots of parking
Cons: Room cleanliness needs to be improved
Room had musyt odor. Toilet plumbing had problems and toilets on first floor were overflowing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by West coaster from Vanc. Isle.

Newly remodelled

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay, loved Parry Sound. Great accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com