Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: It was quiet
Had a lovely sized room and very clean. It was very quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

out of the way

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: only one we could find on short notice
Cons: cleanliness
Location: close to Parry Sound and in cottage country
not very clean, squirrels running around the hotel, bear warnings
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

This hotle is a long way from town

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: It is long way from town. There is a sign in the lobby telling you to beware of the bears.
This hotel is in serious need of a makeover. The bathtub was rusty and the water had a strange yellow colour. Overall, it need a freshening up.
1 out of 5
by kail from muskoka

Awful Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The hotel is dirty, out dated, and all amenities were broke! (Pool, tv etc) do not spend your money here! Owner is rude!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Comfortable Stay

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and comfortable bed.
We had a very pleasant stay. The room was clean and comfortable. We were in town for a wedding but had lunch and breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel and it was very good. Pleasant staff and overall a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel, best to shut it down

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room decor
Location: Right off the highway. Nothing to do nearby.
This hotel is not close enough to Parry Sound to make it part of any town visit. It is located just off the highway so it is convenient to reach, but you would be better off driving another thirty KM to the town and choose from a wider selection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Walls thin, noisy room. Dirty toilet. Old TV didn't work. Parking lot not plowed adequately.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had Trouble Finding Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: That I finally got to sleep
Cons: Better signage on the road to allow patrons to find hotel.
Location: The hotel is not located in Parry Sound (abut 10mins) out. Nothing is around accept for the local pub. Oh and Parry Sound.
Was really agitated as I spent an hour trying to locate this place. No signage to help direct traffic to hotel. Sure there are signs once you reach the premise, but those lights were turned off at the time of my arrival. Found out it was the Jolly Roger Hotel before Quality Inn took over. Had to call the hotel twice as no one answered the phone after 15 rings the first time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013