Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfield, NJ

Hotel Overbooked

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Cons: Service in resolving issues they created
Hotel was overbooked after the room reserved was guaranteed. They gave away the room. Sent our sales rep to a local Ramada which was not the same quality. Refused to refund our money and only wanted to give an upgrade next time someone stays there.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Delray Beach, Fl

Terrible Experience

Posted Oct 22, 2014
I stay here twice a year and never had a problem before this stay. The second day here, no one cleaned the room, no towels or anything. On the departure day, I was called to tell me someone smelled smoke in my room, no way!!!!! I was told by the general manager that I would be charged 150.00 if after I left they checked the room and it was true. I went to the front desk to have them check the room and they wouldn't. The toilet bowl overflowed and we were given a plunger to fix ourself. I wasn't told about charging my credit card before I checked out so I wanted to use a different card and was going to be charged twice. Not a good experience this time!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wireless and cable did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice place. Good location, about 25 mins fro

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Nice staff and good size room
Cons: Bathroom could be updated a bit. I notices some grime in the shower and the water flow wasn't that great.
Location: Not far from NYC. About 25 mins to the GW Bridge and 20 mins or so to Newark Airport, traffic depending.
Arrived around 6pm and the check in was quick and easy. Breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by michel 2108from quebec

tres bonne emplacement

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
le resto dans l'hotel tres bon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristinfrom Ft Myers, FL

We Love this Hotel !

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super clean.....Wonderful staff....Fantastic breakfast.....Calandra family at its best !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprising Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Manager's Special from 4 - 6:30 with free wine. Breakfast was incredible and free. Included made to order omelets, waffles and fresh fruit. Decent price on the hotel as well. Rooms were clean but not brand spanking new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jimbofrom Goshen, ny

Great location, awesome breakfast included

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, great breakfast including made to order omelette. Location is on highway easy to get antwhere you need to go!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best Western - again at it's best!

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
These guys are just awesome! I only say these words, when I am treated as an individual and Best Western exceeded my expectations. It's not only about friendly attentive service that is a key to success no matter how many stars you've got, but also smart options available for the needs of the customer. Having free shuttle service I was able to get to Crown Plaza for a seminar and back. Next day I had couple of hours to kill before going to the airport and free shuttle drove me to nearby Mall and came back for me after I was done with shopping. Area of improvement would be bright lights for hotel front parking - I had to close curtains all the way to feel the night even being on a 4th floor. As of the Best Western Italian restaurant - 5 stars! Service and food are amazing! I've asked for a small cheese plater that wasn't on the menu and in minutes I've had an amazing variety of cheeses with a glass of Italian wine. Pasta with walnuts was great as well! Portions are huge - so choose wisely. Next time I will drive to New York - I will consider this hotel for a wise nearby stay.