Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Stayed at the hotel while in NJ for business trip. Very clean hotel and confortable stay. Would recommend that any of my business associates in Basking Ridge/Morristown area use this hotel..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thanks very much for staying with us and for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you and your colleagues the next time you are in the Morristown area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid the First Floor

Posted Nov 17, 2014
On the plus side, the hotel is conveniently located not far from the downtown area of Morristown. Also, the price quoted on Expedia was exactly what we paid. However, when booking, be sure to ask for an upper floor room. The hotel has three floors plus the restaurant in the basement. We had a room on the first floor and the noise level was high from the bar in the basement as well as the elevator bell which was extremely annoying. The biggest negative was the breakfast which was included. There was one gentleman making omelets and the wait was long as the restaurant was full. The other offerings were disappointing and the staff was slow in replacing them as well as the utensils. In the past we have stayed at the Madison Hotel and, while the cost is higher, I can say that in this case you certainly get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near concert venue

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location. Nice clean hotel.
Chose this hotel for an overnight while visiting to see a show at the MAYO. Convenient to the venue although traffic in Morristown is pretty heavy. Intersections are well designed and do accommodate foot traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fairly good and convenient

Posted Jul 31, 2014
It is a perfectly adequate hotel, if one is looking for one in Morristown. The interior is getting a little tired. The staff are excellent. Breakfasts are good but I would not recommend it for evening dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo

Ótimo

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pessoal que trabalha no hotel muito atencioso e prestativo todos desde a recepção até o pessoal da limpeza ótimo para família e bem seguro o café da manhã e bom , gostei muito do atendimento de recebi o quarto e bem confortável
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordonfrom south of Boston

personal visit to the area for a family gathering

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: see comments above
Location: this trip did not allow any exploration, but maybe during our next visit.
cheerful and efficient check-in. all aspect of the room were clean. air conditioner worked and bed was comfortable. complimentary breakfast was bountiful and tasty. an overall excellent experience. use of the guest computer was unexpected and very helpful due to a need that arose during our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phyllsfrom south jersey

Very Pleasant Hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Everything !!!
Cons: Nothing that I can think of, you seem to have it all covered
Location: Many places to eat in walking distance.
My Mom was having surgery at Morristown Memorial Hospital so we wanted to stay as close as we could due to the bad weather they where calling for that day. We found the hotel on the internet, it was walking distance from the hospital. We went up a few days early so we didn't have to drive in any bad weather. The Hotel is beautiful and very well kept. The entire staff was so helpful and so nice. They have a nice buffet breakfast that came with the room and coffee you could go get a fresh cup anytime of the day. We didn't eat dinner in the restrauant but did order for our room, the food was very good. I love our stay and if I had to stay in the area again we would go right back and book again. Thank you for a wonder stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by coopfrom philly

Very nice old hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Hotel was great... Only complaints A: I forgot my comb at home & front desk had no combs available (thank god my bf let me wear his hat when we left) B: we booked in expedia at 1 price then they charged us more :-/ the front desk employee wasn't able to do anything about it when we checked out b/c he is not a manager & had no access to do so C: there was a long grey hair in the "clean" glass in the bathroom BUT... The free breakfast was really great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK, but

Posted Nov 29, 2013
The people at the hotel were great. The restaurant, wonderful. The entire hotel, and especially my room, reeked of some kind of cleaning solution they have probably been using for years. Even opening the room windows did not remove it. The room felt humid and no amount of AC/Heat or Fan helped. The condition of the hotel is a 3--it has not be recently renovated. Maybe 20 years ago. It is a little shabby around the edges, but fine. But it is not an upscale place, despite the high prices. For a one night stay, good food, a free Internet connection, and lots of TV channels, don't be afraid to book here---but bring some Fabreeze.