Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordon from south of Boston

personal visit to the area for a family gathering

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: see comments above
Location: this trip did not allow any exploration, but maybe during our next visit.
cheerful and efficient check-in. all aspect of the room were clean. air conditioner worked and bed was comfortable. complimentary breakfast was bountiful and tasty. an overall excellent experience. use of the guest computer was unexpected and very helpful due to a need that arose during our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phylls from south jersey

Very Pleasant Hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Everything !!!
Cons: Nothing that I can think of, you seem to have it all covered
Location: Many places to eat in walking distance.
My Mom was having surgery at Morristown Memorial Hospital so we wanted to stay as close as we could due to the bad weather they where calling for that day. We found the hotel on the internet, it was walking distance from the hospital. We went up a few days early so we didn't have to drive in any bad weather. The Hotel is beautiful and very well kept. The entire staff was so helpful and so nice. They have a nice buffet breakfast that came with the room and coffee you could go get a fresh cup anytime of the day. We didn't eat dinner in the restrauant but did order for our room, the food was very good. I love our stay and if I had to stay in the area again we would go right back and book again. Thank you for a wonder stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by coop from philly

Very nice old hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Hotel was great... Only complaints A: I forgot my comb at home & front desk had no combs available (thank god my bf let me wear his hat when we left) B: we booked in expedia at 1 price then they charged us more :-/ the front desk employee wasn't able to do anything about it when we checked out b/c he is not a manager & had no access to do so C: there was a long grey hair in the "clean" glass in the bathroom BUT... The free breakfast was really great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK, but

Posted Nov 29, 2013
The people at the hotel were great. The restaurant, wonderful. The entire hotel, and especially my room, reeked of some kind of cleaning solution they have probably been using for years. Even opening the room windows did not remove it. The room felt humid and no amount of AC/Heat or Fan helped. The condition of the hotel is a 3--it has not be recently renovated. Maybe 20 years ago. It is a little shabby around the edges, but fine. But it is not an upscale place, despite the high prices. For a one night stay, good food, a free Internet connection, and lots of TV channels, don't be afraid to book here---but bring some Fabreeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ione from New Jersey

I chose the hotel because is near the M.M.H;

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: the decor
Cons: Ican't think about anything now
Location: I didn't have a chance to see anything; leaving early morning and cime back late from the Hospital
nothing extraordinary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unfortunately I was in (midnite) and out (6:30 am)

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Didn't really experience much of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: clean
Cons: The room is not sound proof (a lot of noises from neighboring rooms)
This hotel is clean and comfortable to stay. That is all I want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Montreal

Quiet hotel located in lovely town.

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Friendly hotel personnel, nice clean rooms, good shopping/dining within walking distance.
We had booked a room here as a stop over on our way back to Montreal. We were not expecting more than a clean room in which to sleep. We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel itself and its surroundings.
5 out of 5
by CJ from Providence, RI

Great price, great location, excellent facilities

Posted Jul 7, 2013
We stayed here because we couldn't get a room in the Westin our first night in Morristown. We liked this hotel much better than the Westin. The price was reasonable, room well appointed, very clean, staff very friendly and helpful, nice location close to the village center. Also, the free breakfast, while nothing to write home about was better than most free breakfasts at similar facilities (very nice omelet station!).