Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WRR from Gainesville FL

Expedia not very reliable.

Posted May 21, 2014
My complaint is that Expedia messed up two of the three hotel reservations. Despite having a printout of my reservations with a number neither this hotel or the Bellvue in Philadelphia had any record. Fortunately both were able to accomodate at a lower room rate than Expedia. Doubt if will ever use Expedia again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Teens

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The location of the hotel.
Cons: The noise from the lobby carries up to the second floor, the next time we will ask for a third floor room.
Location: It is a lovely area and the proximity to New York is an asset.
There were teenagers running in the hallway and shouting until about 11:00pm on the first night of our stay, we were way too tired to complain and looking back now we should have said something. I just couldn't believe that the staff let that happen. We have relatives nearby and find the Marriott a very nice place to stay, hopefully when we return we won't have the same problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No breakfast, noisy, pool/hot tub out of order

Posted Apr 29, 2014
This is a big, beautiful building with rooms that cost more than most places where we've stayed. However there was no complimentary breakfast, no microwave, no fridge, and no safe. The pool and hot tub were out of order. The sound proofing was actually poor - we could hear the couple next door through the adjoining doors unzipping their suitcases. We did not like their mattresses which they indicated was "Sleep Number by Select Comfort mattress" - believe it was a foam rubber mattress. The bill placed under the door belonged to the next room. Would not stay again and can't recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your honest and balanced feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback as we are always looking to improve your experience for the future and we have since gladly followed up on your comments with our team to ensure your points are immediately addressed. We do actually have refrigerators and microwaves available upon request and in select rooms in the hotel. I do apologize for the mix up with your folio as well. Thank you once again for taking the time to reach out to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future for a true Marriott experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from London

OK business hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and in good condition
Cons: Catering facilities.
The breakfast/restaurant facilities were limited I thought for a hotel of this price. Marked this hotel down slightly because of this and mixed reception from staff - some were excellent but some less friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, your feedback is important to us as it allows us to provide better service to all of our guests. I apologize that our restaurant and service did not meet your expectations. If there is something you would like to order that is not on our menu, please let us know and we will do our best to make it for you. As for our customer service, we pride ourselves on our service and the service you received is not typical of our hotel. Hopefully, you will join us in the future and give us the opportunity to change your opinion of our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with many amenities

Posted Jan 23, 2014
I had a nice stay. The hotel staff was very pleasant and I enjoyed the lobby and restaurant/bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Virginia Schiavelli from Wilmington, DE

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very nice and comfortable. The hotel site was a little difficult to enter and exit if you wanted to make left turns. I was disappointed that a continental breakfast was not included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel. Clean, friendly and also Business friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind comments in your review!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for the high rating of our hotel!!