Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Connecticut

I'd go back.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. Updated. Location.
Cons: Insulation against noise. The in-room coffee was yucky. The air conditioner smelled like it was on fire.
Location: Convenient to many shops, restaurants, gas etc.
Overall, this is an updated, clean and conveniently located hotel. I would definitely come back. I do have two complaints. First, the walls are not well insulated from noise. I could clearly hear conversations in the adjoining room as well as outside our door at all hours of the night. Our room was right next to the elevators so you can imagine the frequency of the noise, conversations, and general hubbub. Second, the room was stuffy. When we turned the air conditioner on it filled the room with a burning smell so we just shut it off! Otherwise, I appreciated the cleanliness and updated furnishings/decor. There are many places to eat & shop close by. If you plan on staying here, just be sure to ask for a room distant from the elevators!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Hotel Mgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate you taking the time to share with us where we have fallen short of your expectations. We will make sure that these items are discussed and changes implemented if possible. Thank you again for being our guest and we hope that you make it back to stay again soon. Have an excellent day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sai from Atlanta

Excellent Hotel, Good room but a Noisy A/C

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a good stay at a Great hotel. The only -ve was that mt room A/C Heater unit was so noisy. It was so noisy that I had to switch it off when I was on my phone. Didn't complain this to the front office, but wanted to mention it here. Will give it 3.5 stars with this, and 4 stars otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vijay from NJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Crown Plaza Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: the room was roomy and comfortable
The hotel is fairly nice, but needs updating. Food at restaurant was just OK. Service was good. Unable to print my boarding pass at hotel computer station because printer was not working, but desk personnel printed it for me. Room temperature not easy to control -- too cold, then too warm. Toilet kept running after being flushed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Hotel Mgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comment about your stay. We need the feedback form our guest to know where we need to improve our service and facility. We will be discussing your comments in our next management meeting and making the necessary changes to ensure that certain expectation of our patrons are met. We hope to have you visit again soon. Have a great day
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

reliable stay

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean, centrally located and a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very nice. Allowed us to do a late checkout at 2 pm no problem. Hotel was clean and pretty. Only issue is location but if you are in Fairfield anyhow it's fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mitzi from NY, NY

Top notch elegant hotel.

Posted Dec 28, 2013
The room was beautiful. Modern decor. Staff was very friendly. We stayed for a wedding nearby and everything about the stay was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laurie from freehold

overnight after wedding

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband & I stayed there after our friends' daughters' wedding nearby. We are very glad that we did! The room was spotless. It looked newly redone. The king need was very comfortable. The next morning was a very nice breakfast that our friends set up for the overnight guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Great mattress, nice touch handing us bottles of water when we checked in.