Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Connecticut

I'd go back.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. Updated. Location.
Cons: Insulation against noise. The in-room coffee was yucky. The air conditioner smelled like it was on fire.
Location: Convenient to many shops, restaurants, gas etc.
Overall, this is an updated, clean and conveniently located hotel. I would definitely come back. I do have two complaints. First, the walls are not well insulated from noise. I could clearly hear conversations in the adjoining room as well as outside our door at all hours of the night. Our room was right next to the elevators so you can imagine the frequency of the noise, conversations, and general hubbub. Second, the room was stuffy. When we turned the air conditioner on it filled the room with a burning smell so we just shut it off! Otherwise, I appreciated the cleanliness and updated furnishings/decor. There are many places to eat & shop close by. If you plan on staying here, just be sure to ask for a room distant from the elevators!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Hotel Mgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate you taking the time to share with us where we have fallen short of your expectations. We will make sure that these items are discussed and changes implemented if possible. Thank you again for being our guest and we hope that you make it back to stay again soon. Have an excellent day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Clen Room

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a King Room and got a room with 2 double beds. I had a late dinner in the bar around 9:45 pm. My waiter was very very slow. I was the only guest eating at this time. Overall my dinner was good, but the mashed potatoes tasted like they were made at 4:00 pm and held warm. I ordered a drink on the rocks from the bar. I was shocked at how shot the pour was. After all I paid a premium price for it. I felt cheated. Normally I have two or three drinks with dinner not this night. My table also had no salt and pepper I had to get up and take it from the table. I will say my Cowboy steak was very good and the asparagus was also great. I would sleep in the hotel again, but no food or beverage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Hotel Mgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comment about your stay. We need the feedback form our guest to know where we need to improve our service and standards. We deeply apologize for your less than stellar experience in our restaurant. We will be discussing your comments in our next management meeting and making the necessary changes to ensure that certain expectation of our patrons are met. We sincerely apologize for your experience and hope that you will give us a chance to show you that we will give you the experience that you expect and deserve during your next visit. Have a great day.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by george from fairfield, n.j.

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was not comfortable, very noisy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worst

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The worst hotel I never saw. So thanks hotel.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ola from West Point ny

Really enjoyed the room...

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice room,but did not like the fact the breakfast was not free..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Hotel Mgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest we truly appreciate you staying at the Crowne Plaza Fairfield. Our brand offers a full service restaurant with a buffet and a-la-cart menu for breakfast. We do offer complimentary coffee service in the lobby for all of our guest. We hope that you will visit us again in the future, have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CTownsend from NJ

Update your website HOTELS.Com

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked a smoking room with your website. Arrived at the property to find it is a totally smoke free property. As a female traveling alone who smokes, I do not like to have to go outside and wander around the parking lot. If I have to call the property to confirm your listing, why book with Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Hotel Mgmt, Hotel Management
We are truly sorry that you were misinformed about our smoking policy. We will be investigating where the mis-communication took place and make sure that the information is changed for the future. We take the security of our guests seriously and know you would have been safe in our designated smoking area, but appreciate your concern. We hope that this will not deter you form visiting us again. Have a great day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com