Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by almira from n.c.

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Days inn budd lake was clean and conveniently located. rooms were clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara J

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Cons: Employ a staff with better English speaking skills and a better work ethic.
Reserved a King Smoking room through Expedia. When we arrived we had a two Queen bed room that appeared to be non-smoking, however that was due to an error by housekeeping. Communicating with the staff was difficult at times, with Housekeeping being the most difficult and frustrating. The continental breakfast area was not well stocked and was unkept due to the attendant being busy listening to music through his Ipod.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the money

Posted Dec 1, 2013
The security chain was broken. The TV had a glitch. We were too tired to move, so we ignored it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JOJO from New York

comfortable stay

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Such a comfortable stay, the bed was so soft and cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Darrel from Budd Lake NJ

Stay in Budd Lake

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was very laid back.....very unfriendly and or distant. Hard to read. Hotel very comfortable - room was very comfortable. Very difficult to heat up the room. Had heater on 75 degrees and still was freezing when I slept at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good for a good nights sleep

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The front desk workers were not very attentive but other than that, our stay was nice. The room had all of the amenities we needed: Fridge, TV, Free Internet, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer. There was a free breakfast as well. Nit picking here but the bed was a little hard/springy. The toilet and faucet were really loud when flushed or turned on. Overall, still very good value! - We stayed to go rock climbing the next day, this location is very good for those looking to hike or climb in Allamuchy State Park
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Unhappy from SC

Yuck is all I have to say

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place was dirty. Elevator smelled like mold. When I turned on the water at the faucet, the water came out brown. Carpet was dirty. I will NEVER stay here again. I would not even consider the breakfast considering the condition of this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from NJ

Probably won't get better for the price!

Posted Oct 22, 2013
The staff was very friendly- appears to be a family owned and operated place. The room was a little dated but clean! Our room faced the street which was a little noisy during the day, but the fan being on high took care of that. We'd stay again :)