Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Quiet area

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Nice hotel in a quiet area. Train station 5min drive (Morris plains) Breakfast is good and probably above average. Supermarket nearby. Complimentary shuttle within 3mi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 4, 2014
My sister and Istayed for two nights and room was kind of uncomfortable late nite until early morning because it gets very hot in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Good Evening - Thank you for taking the time to review us about your recent stay with us. I am very glad you found our team to be so friendly and accommodating. I apologize you were having difficulties with your room in the morning/late at night. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as it will allow us to inspect and correct anything for our next visitor. Come back again soon...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Good Evening - Thank you for taking the time to review us about your recent stay with us. I am very glad you found our team to be so friendly and accommodating. I apologize you were having difficulties with your room in the morning/late at night. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as it will allow us to inspect and correct anything for our next visitor. Come back again soon...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet and safe.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Big room and plenty of space. Inside and out.
Cons: Wash room could be bigger.
Location: Not applicable in my case.
Overall very good experience. Feel very safe and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: We stayed at the hotel because of the convention that was being held at the Hilton
This was our second time staying at this hotel and my daughter and I couldn't have asked for a better place. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Going back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
It's a perfect "in town" get away. There is hot-tub to relax in as well as an onsite spa. I like the fact that breakfast goes until 10:00 everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Clean comfortable rooms with easy parking, free wifi and free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stella from boston ma

Great hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Never disappointed at Hampton Great room nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Parsipanny for a training

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Overall our stay was fine. One reason we stayed at Hampton Inn was for the breakfast. There was a bus load of kids that were eating at the same time and it took a long time to get through the line. That's really the only complaint. And that's not really anything. Everything else was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay... Except!!!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: Mayb a walk through all the floors every so often from a staff member
Location: We really didn't leave the room.
It was a very nice place to stay.Except the floor we was on .All you heard was doors slamming,kids running and making noise late at night,then early in the morning.Other than that it was great.I would go back.Lovely staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fit the need

Posted May 24, 2014
I enjoyed my 5 day stay at the hotel, the staff was friendly and helpful. Easy hotel to get to.