Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

newly remodeled

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: location and large grounds. heated indoor swimming pool is a plus
Cons: microwave in the rooms.
Location: the purpose of our visit was to attend a wedding at the hotel.
The rooms were clean and large. The lobby was spacious and beautifully decorated. Bar, Restaurant and Starbucks located at Lobby level, all on same floor, which I thought was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Newly renovated room. Hotel under renovations

Posted May 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, room was clean and newly renovated. Staff was helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spencerville, Ohio

Terrible

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The bed was clean. Nice sheets.
Cons: Better staff, better bar, smoking rooms.
Location: The location was good. We were close to nice places to eat and the train station.
We booked a smoking room through Expedia. When we dot to the hotel we were told they have no smoking rooms. Breakfast was not free. The prices were outragess. The bar they have was not stocked. Only high priced drinks. Only a few beers. The bartender did apologize for not stocking. It was terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY NY

Conference stay

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The hotel is modern in aperience in the lobby/bar area: The room was clean and comfortable: The food however was below par. The bar staff were obvious novices who were handling money and squeezing limes for drinks like they never heard of washing hands. Didn't even know how to pour wine into a glass properly, it is not like pouring water sigh. I would highly recommend that they be trained properly in customer service and have a better system in place. Ordering a burger that took 1/2 hour to reach the bar is ridiculous (and it was burnt too). Not impressed at all with the quality of food that seemed to have been prepared days before and just slapped together. Lots of improvement needed to be done there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Thanks for taking the time to post your feedback, it is greatly appreciated.I apologize for the issues you had. Not by way of excuse, but by explanation we were going through a management transition in our food and beverage department and some associates were released from training earlier than they should have to due to volume of the conference. I am sorry this occurred but appreciate the information which we have taken action on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Incredible conference, stay, and service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was uncomfortably hot!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
The room was so hot, I couldn't sleep! They sent up maintenance and he said nothing could be done and to open the window
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional, nothing more....

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Rooms were comfortable. Bedding was excellent.
Cons: color, light, flowers, decoration, furniture...in other words, make it human.
I have visited mausoleums that were more cheerful... lots of stark unfurnished and poorly lit open areas with lots of grey marble....dark, gray, somber.... a bar that is a deterrent to coziness and a mediocre restaurant that is as inviting as a dungeon. Perhaps acceptable for business conventions but for all other purposes, stay away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by JG, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review the property, we always appreciate the feedback. I am sorry the lobby bar/dining design did not appeal to you, as you mention we do serve a large audience and groups of travelers and we realize that not everyone will like to color scheme and small plates dining concept. Safe travels,we hope we can be of service to you again sometime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok for a visit.

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was fine. Room was clean and comfortable. The beds were great, and I love the down pillows. Can't say the same for the food, sadly. We ate from the bar menu late Sunday night, and the food was very disappointing. The lobster sliders didn't appear to have seen a lobster, and the beet and goat cheese salad were almost inedible. We'll certainly stay here again, but eat elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD.

Hotel Stay

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Many different meeting alcoves throughout the public spaces.
Cons: The unnecessary bell boy help if not requested.
Location: Mostly companies in the vicinity.
One should have a choice to be accompanied to your room by a bell boy or not with your luggage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good weekend getaway

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Location: Plenty of wonderful restaurants and things to do in this area.
We stay here every year for a little getaway. This year, the pool area did not have heat, but we went in anyway. Gotta make the best of it, right? Other than that, it was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thanks for feedback Amy. I apologize about the pool heater, but I am glad you made the best of it, and otherwise enjoyed your stay!