Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean, a few issues.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Shower ice cold/scalding, mostly no hot water @ 6AM. Toilet issue. TV malfunctions, takes a long time to switch between chan. and froze up a few times, had to unplug to reset.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just don't use the pool

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Very nice hotel by the pool needs to be upgraded , The water in the pool don't look so clean ,the bottom of the pool is falling apart
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and adequate. Breakfast was available but pricey and there were few nearby places places to eat. Air conditioning worked, but was struggling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Strongly reccommend

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were disappointed with the Hotel.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Sufficient parking.
Cons: Chair in room was comfortable but we would like to see more hotels install recliner chairs for people with medical sleeping problems.
Location: Not near to a close drive for many activities in the area.
We requested late checkout and our keys were disabled 2 hours before we were scheduled to leave. No breakfast included in the package with the amount of the room being slightly higher that area hotels. Only one elevator worked. Halls were noisy late in the evening with screaming children running up and down the halls(at 11PM).
3 out of 5
by chase

Necessary location

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Location was close to my final destination.
Cons: Offer a few more towels that weren't threadbare.
Although I have stayed in the area several times, this hotel was my least favorite. It was a disappointment on many counts. No free breakfast, a/c did not work, 2 towels per room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JIm from Ctrl NJ

Just an overnighter

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine with the hotel. We were going to an off site wedding so really did not get to use the hotel much. The pool was small but looked nice I did see a hot tub also. People seemed to be enjoying. The room was fine. My only problem was the TV had very limitted selections.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Erica E. from Cream Ridge, NJ

Rude Staff & Less than Quality Rooms

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff member at the desk was rude and unfriendly from the moment we arrived. We walk into our room and the first thing we notice is that the room has a shower and not a tub as I had requested. A minor thing that we were willing to overlook but it got worse as we looked around. The closet door shoddy and possibly broken which was very disconcerting for a hotel that supposedly had just undergone massive renovations. In the room, there was a painting sitting on the floor that I guess was supposed to be hung up but hadn't been done. This is just unprofessional and the contracting group that was hired should be reprimanded for this. Additionally, there was an empty, used coffee cup on the floor. I have stayed in a lot of hotels in the last year but I have NEVER found garbage in the room. I was completely appalled. I called the desk and after another rude exchange with the staff member I had encountered earlier, I was given a different room which was much nicer and cleaner. In addition to the room problems and the rude staff, the pool, which was a deciding factor in why I booked this hotel instead of the Marriott next door, looked like it hadn't been tended to and there were large pieces missing in the bottom from the tiling/paint. I have family in the area so this hotel would be perfect for my boyfriend and I to stay in when we're visiting but I believe I will be seeking alternative lodging in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from budd lake

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The overall stay was satisfactory, although the TV in our room was not working. The technical staff was unable to get it to work. We just decided to forego the TV: they wanted to replace the TV. Didn't want to waste more of our Valentine's day celebration