Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finger Lakes NY region

Quick Overnight

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Internet connection was an issue for us. When we tried to connect to wi-fi, we got lots of warning messages from our security software.
Location: Hey, it's the Parsippany, Troy Hills, Caldwell area. Strip malls along Rt 46, some light industry in the area. Probably 45 minutes to Manhattan.
We had stayed at this RRI years ago, and it was a little sketchy, but they've cleaned up their act. Property was clean and well kept. Room was clean and comfortable. Good value for the money. Had some issue with wi-fi connection, which 800 number technical support tried to rectify. In the absence of connection, front desk looked up some info for us. Would stay here again and save $15 - $30 over some other usual chains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

good for price and location

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Location: Everything you need is right nearby
You get what you pay for. Hard getting baggage up the stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 18, 2014
Very comfortable, very clean. Can't beat the price.
1 out of 5
by brittney from Parsippany, NJ

Disappointing

Posted Apr 14, 2014
A few things wrong with my room: Broken picture frame Lipstick kisses on door!?!? Burn holes in comforter in non smoking room? Stained yellow sheets Room is WAY smaller than picture indicates Trash left on floor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Mar 24, 2014
I only stayed one night passing through the area. It was fine for my one night stay. Nothing to write home about but it was clean and the pillows were big and fluffy. You don't usually get pillows that nice in a mediocre hotel. But I would stay again if I just needed to rest my head cause the price was decent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Sheets and Cold

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: Everything.
Got standard room with two double beds. Checked in to see both beds were dirty, there were crumbs and some orange flakes that also looked like bits of food on the sheets. The room was freezing, tried to crank the heat, it may have gotten a bit warmer by the time I left, which was around 10 pm, but it was still cold and uncomfortable. I used the internet for the day and left. No way I was sleeping there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kawasaki Kid from Virginia

Good motel for travelers.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Spent the night in early February while traveling for work. Needed a place to spend the night that was clean, easy to get to, and economical. That's what I got.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Natasha from Georgia

Dirty, sketchy people

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
So uncomfortable staying here I checked out and went to another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014