Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Nice and Clean

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I would have given our stay 5 stars except that the hotel is under renovation and we had to park in the back and walk all the way around to the side door and then to the elevators. Obviously the front door would have been more convenient. The room was clean and updated. Very nice. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and very comfortable.
Besides construction going on everything was perfect. Excellent place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape May, New Jersey

Nice breakfast, comfortable room.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: New York city
nice experience ...the breakfast was nicer than the average continental breakfast. My children enjoyed the poor. The decor is tasteful, and the staff attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sonesta is a great place.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: Nothing perfect place to stay.
What a great hotel, clean friendly and will stay there again. Well worth the money AAAA+++++ hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave

Good hotel for Extended Stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Stayed in the 2 room King suite. King size bed in one room and two double beds in the other room. Room has small kitchenette with fridge, microwave, dishwasher, and sink. Dishes, cutlery cups, and glasses provided. Comfortable room. Hotel currently has renovations going on. Would be nice to get a more comfortable sofa in the common room. Could also use upgrading of the TV's from the old CRT type to flat screens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Montrealer from Canada

Overall Recommended

Posted May 27, 2014
Location: About 1 hour to Woodbury Outlets and NYC... good choice of restaurants around the area as well.
Easy access to several highways and less than 1hour to NYC (with moderate traffic). Room needs updating but they are planning renovations so it will be a great stay after that. Front desk staff were somewhat cold but the breakfast and room staff were absolutely devoted to making our stay perfect... great work on their part. Breakfast buffet was ordinary and got boring after a couple of days but they had fresh fruit!!! Hard to find that elsewhere. Nothing serious to complain about... go ahead and reserve here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe chav from rm nc

work and personal

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: cleanliness is the most important aspect of a hotel IMO, if i have to second guess my ability to be comfortable with my surrounding then its not ideal
Location: excellent location near Mack-Cali business offices, route 10 and route 80 many business sites and good places to eat for the traveling business man
stayed at this site for work but brought the fam with me the stay was very comfortable and pleasant acceptable at a business level yet excellent from a family perspective would recommend and i am looking forward to try their other facilities globally
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Parsippany

Great

Posted May 20, 2014
I love the hotel the lobby and rooms are very updated and the staff was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family time

Posted Apr 21, 2014
I have booked through Expedia a suite for 4 adults. It should be a two room suite. Receptionist forced us to stay in a one Quine size bed room having a sofa in. For 4 adults? She argued that the sofa also for 2 adults. It was a terrible experience. We spent 3 days in a tiny suite. Hotel was at least 60% vacant and there were lots of 2 bedroom suits available. I think they don't like the customers booked through Expedia because of the cheap Expedia rates. I will never stay again in this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michelle from new york

Great hotel on a very quiet street

Posted Apr 16, 2014
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights when visiting friends in NJ, we enjoyed our stay overall. Breakfast has room for improvements.. There's a direct dial on the room phone for pizza delivery, kids liked it, they ordered pizza themselves.