Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Aug 22, 2014
I stayed here last year and was pleasantly surprised with the size and cleanliness of the room and facility. This year, I was equally as pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence RI

OK Hotel, but too firm beds

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: mattresses
Location: We weren't concerned with this aspect.
The hotel was adequate, with pleasant service. But I found the mattress far too firm for a comfortable sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Quiet, reasonably priced, competent staff

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Professional staff. Fair price. Close to where I needed to be. Clean. Large rooms. Everything.
Cons: Thicker, larger bath towels.
Location: See above. Adams was a real find. Passed it twice thinking it wouldn't have great dinners. Finally decided to try. Great restaurant. Budd Lake.
I was doing some genealogical research in the area and didn't know where to stay. Found Super 8 Budd Lake on line. Had good reviews, good price. Checked in near midnight. Clerk was courteous, pleasant, professional, fast (key when wanting to go to sleep). Room was exceptionally clean. Large, with couch and desk. Plenty of room. Could have larger bath towels. Ask for a room on second floor in back. Quiet. No traffic. Forest-like view from second floor. Wall from first. Ask for room away from elevator which has a LOUD buzz when it stops at your floor. Price was really fair. Adequate continental breakfast in morning. Be careful turning off highway into parking lot. Fast cars coming both ways. Don't eat at the Diner down the street. Looking appealing. I waited 15 minutes for service late at night with very few customers. Finally got up and left. There's a Chilis and Macaroni restaurant within two miles. The biggest find was Adams Bagel and Pancake about a half mile down the highway. They have a wide menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There was more food than I could eat. It was well prepared and good. The service was outstanding. The locals obviously go there. I wish the Super 8 and Adams were closer than 2,500 miles from me. I never write reviews, so you can bet I liked these two places!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford Springs,CT

Could use remodeling

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: It is not very big. Parking is very accessible.It was also quite reasonable in comparision to other hotels in area.
Cons: More pillows as my wife and myself had to use couch cushions. Put menus from local places to eat that deliver.
Location: Budd Lake is nearby. I do not know about things to do as we were there for a memorial service.
Check in was easy and fast. I did not like the fact the hotel can just put any charges on your card and you have no recourse other than perhaps the credit card company itselt. Clerk told me this is the law as the police were getting tired of having to respond to petty larceny calls for theft of service or damage to the room. I did like they let me keep the key and another one. They are limited edition X Men hotel key cards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cortlandt Manor, NY

Friendly hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Staff was welcoming
Cons: Coffee at breakfast was not great.
Location: Hotel was close to family for us. Nearby shopping.
Staff was wonderful and attentive. Room was well appointed and clean. We asked for extra pillows and they were delivered promptly. Breakfast was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast.
Cons: Water pressure in the shower.
Friendly staff. Room was clean and comfy. Also there was a fridge and microwave in the room which was very handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from DC

Good hotel for our road trip from Maine to DC

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Good location on the road
Cons: Breakfast was basic, but ok for the room price.
Good size rooms with kitchette and sofa. Rooms were clean and well presented. Breakfast was adequate but nothing special - waffles, juice, coffee, yoghurt, toast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianpolis Indiana

Would stay again

Posted Jul 11, 2014
This was a clean comfortable hotel. . Tucked away in nice area. .. Watch out for the cops they hide like crazy around there. . Try the pizzeria next door. . Amzing food and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, nice and inexpensive. Perfect combination.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
I needed a place to stay last minut and booked based on reviews. The staff was friendly and checked me in quickly. The room was clean, the ac worked well and the bathroom worked as it should. The room was quite large with a fridge too. All this for a good price. I stayed at the Waldorf Astoria and wasn't as pleased. I do have to admit the breakfast at the Waldorf was better. Then again, I paid more for the morning food than I did for my stay at the super 8 (including breakfast)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from Deptford, NJ

Nice hotel for the money.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Nice hotel for the money. Complimentary continental breakfast was very good. Staff was very friendly. Hotel was convenient for us.