Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Friendly and currently having a makeover

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness Locality
Cons: Decor
Location: Amazing
The hotel was in the middle of refurbishment but rooms were clean even though a little 'distressed'. Staff were helpful and accomodating - when we asked to change a room (due to a door missing from the toilet in a double room) it was instant and no fuss. Shower room was newly reurbished in both rooms our party were in and they were extremely clean and well kept. If the bar area and reception are anything to go by for the full refit, this hotel will be amazing. The locality was amazing - dead centre of town and staff provided map and directions (although we were frequent visitors to France) and couldn't be any more helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accomodation

Posted May 28, 2012
Room clean and tidy. staff very helpful, enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales UK

short stay over night from the UK

Posted Aug 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
I just wanted to stay for the night comming from the UK and booked this hotel close to the ferrie terminal. The place is just not to recommend, old, not maintained, dirty floors, elevator damaged and the room not acceptable for the price.It was too late in the night to change, otherwise I would not have stayed.Breakfast, however, was quite good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Urrrgh.

Posted Jul 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
Just don't stay here. Hotel convenient - its right on the main square with plenty of places to eat and drink. Noisy at night. bathroom was shocking. I understand that this is a two star hotel, but there is no excuse for pubic hairs and general mould etc in the shower unit. Not nice. Its a real shame, because all it needs is a bit of TLC and The Belazur could be a really decent hotel. As it is they clearly don't care. I'll not be returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

please don't stay here

Posted Apr 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
on arrival we were met by two men at the front door smoking...we stood ignored at reception for about 6-10 minutes before one of the men came in to check us in. on entering our room we found that the three single beds we requested was in fact a double and a single bed. turning on the bathroom light caused the bulb to blow and it also tripped the trip switch. when we went down to reception to inform the clerk we were shown where the trip switch was if it happened again...on asking for another bulb for the bathroom we were told there were no more available. the secure parking we requested was non existant. i have stayed in other 2 star hotels in calais before and they have been perfectly adequate for a nights stay.....this hotel was just awful - unhelpful staff, simple requests we made at booking were not even taken into account...and to top it off we had to look after the electrical problems ourselves. don't stay here...not even for one night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Terrible

Posted Jun 29, 2010
We stayed for one night before getting the ferry early the next morning. Everything fine until about 11pm when the nightclub next door began playing music. It went on until about 3am. The noise was so loud it was impossible to sleep through. Do not stay here if you want to sleep.