Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andrelfrom Canada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast. Very helpful staff

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Great location
Cons: Room was small
Great breakfast. Very helpful staff. Great location. Parking convenient around the corner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but that's it. Avoid!

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Shabby crusty, not shabby chic. The carpets are threadbare, wallpaper peeling on the stairwell. Our room had blood marks on the walls where mosquitoes had been swatted. The sheets on the bed were itchy. The bathroom had a sticky floor and mouldy tiles. The owner was surly and unwelcoming. The most he said to us was on departure when he tried to punt his own website to us to avoid him paying commission. Not a chance in hell we'd be back. We stayed one night and that was too long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brianfrom Church Stretton

City centre

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Hotel superbly sited overlooking Pl des Heros & Arras town hall. All facilities within easy strolling distance. Very courteous manager/owner. Compact room but comfortable & very clean. Would happily stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrianfrom Oxon

A great one nighter

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Free wifi, central location
Cons: parking is a free for all and you need to be out by 9.00 am as then you have to pay
Great for a nights steady in central Arras right on one of the squares. Also good for visiting the Arras WWI caves
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gertrudefrom UK

Fantastic budget hotel in central location.

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel exceeded all my expectations. The staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. The hotel is situated directly on a beautiful main square with plenty of restaurants, cafes, bars, shops and a fantastic view. Parking is not a problem as the staff will direct you to an inexpensive public car park just around the corner. Breakfast was varied and delicious. Everything was spotlessly clean. I shall stay there again on my next trip. Absolutely recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KL Wentzell

excellent for battlefield visits

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much. Lots of old-world charm in a clean and comfortable hotel.. The location can't be beat! Lots to do walking around Arras. We also used the hotel as a base to do day trips to important battlefield and cemetary visits.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan

Good Location

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel in good location on the corner of one of the two large squares. Hotel needs updating. Our room was on the third floor up some narrow stairs, bit of a struggle. Room quite small and bathroom tiny, although we did have a bath which was lovely. Lovely old building but it all needs a lick of paint. Owner very nice and helpful and offered us free coffee making facilites in the breakfast room whenever we wanted. Lovely view from our window. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed it very much and greatly appreciated your providing two single rooms at the same rate as the double we had booked. The breakfast was wonderful, the best of our two weeks in England and France.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel for a reasonable price

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The decor is outdated and the bedroom was on a small size, but the comfort was good enough and clean. The service was excellent, the owners are always ready to help, very friendly and the breakfast is excellent. And the best for the end, the location is excellent, right in the middle of the flamish squares, close by the city hall, really stunning