Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Lovely hotel, good golfing

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Good deal and golf on the doorstep
Cons: Reduced rates of golf for those staying at the hotel
Location: Vimy ridge and wellington caves (WW! sites) nearby
Great 18 and 9 hole golf course. Restaurant very near with lovely food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dee from Scotland

Good choice

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Bacon and eggs with the breakfast
Location: Very near Arrays and good location for WW1/Somme Trips
Quiet hotel - good food and friendly staff and parking not a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephen from Reading

Relaxing in Arras

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable stay. Hotel staff were friendly and the service was very good. The restaurant L'infini was about 100 yards walk away but lovely in the late evening sunshine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob N from Kings Langley

Enjoyable stay. Nice hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were helpful, friendly and courteous. A problem with our room was dealt with efficiently and promptly. The location was peaceful. We had a nice meal in the restaurant within the complex. For us, it was a nice relaxing three days break. Would be happy to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Folkestone, Kent.

Hôtel du Golf d'Arras A Nice Place To Stay

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Very clean through out, and the staff were very good and could not do enough for you.
Cons: Nothing at this stage.
Location: The location was good, very quite but not too far from Arras, and all the 1st World War visiting sites. eg Vimy Ridge, Wellinton Tunnels etc.
We Stayed at The Hôtel du Golf d'Arras for three nights. The Hotel has it's own golf course and is set just about half a mile of the main road. The Hotel is well kept and the staff could not be more helpful. The bar staff are great a speak very good English. The room was one of the biggest i have ever stayed in, and was very clean, and the bath room had everything you could ever want. soup's etc. I would book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from London, ON, Canada

A top notch hotel in Arras area

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: The friendliness of the staff was exceptional.
Cons: A little hard to find with vehicle GPS
Location: The location is on a golf course just to the north of Arras, France. It would be an excellent place to stay if you are visiting Vimy as we were.
This hotel is an excellent place to stay in the Arras area. The staff were extremely friendly and went above and beyond what I would expect from them. They helped us in directions to local attractions, and facilitated a late meal for us. They also helped facilitate communications as our French was limited, conversing quite adequately in English. We were very impressed, and would recommend this location unreservedly. The only problem we had was our GPS in our vehicle kept taking us to the wrong street in Arras as there are two streets with the same name. If you are using vehicle GPS to get to this hotel, you need to be aware of this.
3 out of 5
by Antony from Manchester, u.k.

So so

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Lady on front desk and restaurant staff
Cons: No air con , noisy room .
Location: On a golf course , but some rooms are facing a road , which is noisy .
I would love to recommend this hotel on the basis of the young lady on the front desk , who was so very helpful and accommodating , but not the actual hotel itself . Our room was at the end of the hotel facing onto a road which was noisy , and as there is no air con , it was a choice of insomnia with the window open or frying if we wanted a degree of quiet . The room was clean and basic , if somewhat small . The bathroom was fine , clean and modern , lacking shelf space though . Restaurant has a nice terrace , decent food , not too pricey . Didn't take breakfast so couldn't say how that was . If you want an overnight place for heads down en route to a Ferry and don't need air con then it's ok , otherwise you can do a lot better .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Uk

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Unexpected shuttle
Cons: No air con
Location: Bit out of town but good for golf course
Very friendly staff Nice rooms but air con would make better as day we were there was very hot Excellent free shuttle to arras main square festival