Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Relaxing near Eurotunnel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: staff, space, swimming pool
Cons: not improved but breakfast as generally in France expensive
Location: beaches, cafes, restaurants a wlak away in Hardelot Plage.
we have stayed here many times before in the apartments on the way to S France, or on the way bak or simply for a short break-this time we stayed as a stopover in the hotel rooms after a trek back from Montpellier before catching the Eurotunnel home after a fantastic holiday. Swimming pool, lovely fluffy towels and very helpful staff. We knew what to expect and it lived up to expectations. Close to Hardelot Plage -nice walk, beach and cafes/restaurants. Close to Le Touquet and Euro Tunnel. For us as a family of 6 breakfast was too expensive at €17 each put we popped into Hardelot. Recommend and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset

Surprising historic hotel in beautiful settings

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Lovely hotels slightly tired basil faulty type host excellent food it's a shame there was not a few more guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Retired couple

A very well appointed hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Good location for touring around, 5 min drive to Hardelot and a very nice beach and surrounding area. Hotel great, staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by val

Family trip across the Channel

Posted May 28, 2014
Conveniently located 40 minutes from the Chunnel. Good comfort. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from London

Well presented hotel, convenient location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to, room was well sized, pricing was attractive
Cons: Additional dining choice; we had travelled all day and they couldn't fit us in for dinner so we had to drive somewhere else; pullout bed bedding poor
Location: In a golf resort - which we did not know - but 2 good looking golf courses on site. Convenient for Le Touquet
We booked this last minute and were looking for a place that would take 2 adults + 1 child, which ruled out most of the hotels in the area. Given this was one of the very few available, we didn't know what to expect but overall the result was better than expected and good value for money. There were little minus points for things like the fact they didn't have bedding for the pull out bed and that the restaurant was full, but the former was solved quickly and the latter prompted us to go into town for what turned out to be a very enjoyable meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy from Staffordshire

Great Base for Golf

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very well presented hotel with lovely grounds and plenty of leaisure services from Swimming to Tennis along with Sauna and fitness room. Well situated for 2 nearby Golf Courses and only a short drive to the town and seafront. I will certainly be using again. A++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good all round

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very pleasant hotel in a quiet location, a mile away from local beach and about 11 miles from lovely town of Le Touquet. Hotel room was very clean and bed comfy. The staff were also very helpful and pleasant, so all round a very good hotel and we would definitely stay there again if we visited this area in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Nottinghamshire

Excellent resort hotel convenient for Calais

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Breakfast was a bit expensive, but this is a good class of hotel, despite that price we paid in February, and so this is not unexpected.
Location: Convenient for Calais and Boulgne, and also a beach resort nearby.
We checked in at 1 in the morning and the staff were very helpful. The room was a suite, it was very nice, attractive, clean and fully equipped. The hotel has a swimming pool and tennis courts, although in February not something we needed. The breakfast was very nice, if a little pricey, and the staff were curteous and helpful at all times. The hotel is very convenient for an overnight stay before or after a ferry trip using Calais, and also has a beach nearby I believe although we did not see that. We would definately use the hotel again, we were very impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by GUILLIAUMET from hardelot

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would likew to draw your attention on the accounting side. First the breakfaST WAS CHARGE ON MY BILL (32 EUROS) WHILE WE NEVER HAD THE BREAKFAST (TOO EXPENSIVE)ARE YOU ASSUMING THAT EACH GUEST TAKE THE BREAKFAST? AS NO DOCUMENT IS RAISED! REGARDING THE EVENING MEAL BEFORE WE LEFT THE RESTAURANT WE DID ASK DO WE SIGN ANYTHING ! the reply was NO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014