Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

boulogne sur mer

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
l'hotel est petit vieux et il manque d'entretiens ( les radiateurs les tuyaux sont rouillé, WC sur le palier fuit, baignoire petite à remplacer par un douche plus moderne ) le lit confortable très bien même accueil très bien
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SPNxNfrom UK

Simple, Cheap and Good Location

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Needed to request a change of room after the first room had a "drainage" smell in the bathroom. Second room no problem. The room was basic, double bed, tv and ensuite shower room. It suited our needs as we only ever use hotels for sleeping and changing. Not suitable for those who like to spend more time in their rooms and we only spent 3 nights. There is no lounge or bar facilities at the hotel The location is ideal, bars and resteraunts very close, as is the shopping and a short walk to the Upper Walled Town and Cathedral and street cafes and bars. Parking acros the way is about £5 / day (although the barier was broken so was free during our stay). Overall, for the price I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by TJFfrom London, UK

Basic hotel for overnight stay

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Shabby look and feel
Location: near to harbour
In a good central location close to the harbour and opposite a great boulangerie. Reception staff were very helpful and found space in the hotel to store our two bicycles. There were a number of worn carpets in the corridors. The room itself seemed rather tired and it was hot because there was no air-con. We informed hotel in advance that we would arrive by 7.30pm on a Sunday evening. We were delayed and did not arrive until 9.30; receptionist seemed unhappy about this
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel vieillot; entretien général minimum: plus de tablette au dessus de l'évier, plus de rideau de douche, joint du tub de bain bricolé, grosse coulée noire dans le pot de wc...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by annefrom île de france

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
hôtel très bien situé au centre ville -Personnel agréable et petit déjeuné copieux et varié- seul Bémol :chambre familiale (2 adultes -1 enfant ) très très petite- Hôtel à recommander pour de très court séjour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beverleyfrom Brighton, United Kingdom

Reasonable Budget Hotel for a Short Stay

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Location- good- near the marina and a short walk to the harbour. Hotel condition- Old and rather tired but bearable. Room- comfortable but the shower was a bit unpredictable. Parking- there is no hotel parking but there is free parking across the river near to the Casino. Warning-When we reached the hotel there was a note on the door to say that there wouldn't be anyone there until 4pm (luckily we had arrived at 3pm so we went for a coffee nearby) not so good for early arrivals. Overall Opinion-not bad for an overnight budget stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennisfrom Fairhope, Alabama, États-Unis

Great Place for vistors to France

Posted Aug 24, 2012
Pros: Price, location and comfort
Location: Great location
Very comfortable, gracious staff and very reasonably priced.