Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from Telford

Handy stopover for visitng Le Touquet

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well located near the market in Le Touquet, Hotel Jules is good value for a weekend trip of a stopover. Room was clean and cosy - might have benefited from a working blind to screen the bathroom window, but maybe that was me being clumsy. Piping hot water and straightforward late hours access via a door code available on request if you phone ahead. Recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vaughan from London

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Nice dog in reception. Staff OK
Cons: Heating
Location: Great location for Le touquet centre and resataurants
Room very cold but pleasant enough overall experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by single traveller from North East England

great location . Lack of staff when checking in.

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pouring with rain when I arrived at 5.30 and doors were locked..Stuck outside until someone came out who could let me in. Then I was able to contact the staff by phone. Propped the door open to get luggage from car. Dare not leave the hotel in case I couldn't get back in.. Didn't see any staff until the morning. Good location and clean and good wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by sj fraser from UK

Handy overnight stay

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The welcome was less than enthusiastic - the hotel was locked and no staff were there. I had to search out the phone number from my documents in the rain and dark and get a code to get inside. It was only 8.30pm. The room was clean with all that I would expect. As a good bonus there were real glasses in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the area was quiet. The hotel is bang in the middle of town and very handy for restaurants and a drink. I did not have breakfast as I was leaving early. Overall a good place for an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vic from romford essex

good location

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Position
Cons: The carpets
Location: Casino,beach,shopping
the hotel was fine and the room very comfortable but felt the carpet needed updating to match the modern furnishings of the room The stairs were a bit tricky to go up and down. Close to the beach and town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amanda R. from London

Great last minute bargain

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although we would not choose Hotel Jules as a destination hotel, it was perfectly serviceable as a final night stop-over following a road trip where we had treated ourselves to more expensive hotels previously. Central location was ideal and easy to park on the street. We decided to take breakfast in town, so the price was simply that quoted online which was a satisfying 50% discount...so overall very satisfied, as our expectations were measured by previous reviews, so we knew it wasn't going to be luxurious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kiko from London

typical 3 star french hotel, family run

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Clean and confortable, nice toilet. Excellent location at the town centre, away of the fuzz & noise (we arrived during a Friday night street parade)
Cons: It's a bit dark at night, outised the biulding and when you get in the corredors (not dangerous I mean as there's a very good vibe about the area)
Location: there was a street market on sat. morning and the hotel is not far from the beach (7 min walk). No parking available tho...
We arrived late, the reception and front door of the hotel were closed. Because we informed the hotel of our late arrival they e-mailed us the front door security code and instructed the room to go to. It worked just fine! Breakfast was alright with essencials of a French petit dejuneur, you can eat as much as you feel like and it's good value. Ikea furniture type everywhere, but it didn't bother us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: no lift and shower head not high enough so couldnt shower without actually holding shower head
Location: perfect for restaurents etc
Hotel was clean and the people friendly, a bit noisy at the front of the hotel and no lift facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Centrally located small hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Generally everything was fine. Not particularly cheap at 95€ plus 9€ each for breakfast. Very annoying (and embarrassing a bit later in the day) when they blocked 95€ on my currency card as well as taking the 114.20€ we owed. I probably shan't use them again because of that but it's a decent hotel in a great location. Very steep and narrow stairs not suitable for everyone.