Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quaint hotel in great location.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
We have stayed at Hotel Particulier Richelieu before. It's great value, in a great location and the owner couldn't be more helpful. The hotel is undergoing a gradual renovation but that doesn't detract from its traditional French style. The room was warm, we had plenty of hot water and free WiFi is a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcfrom MOUVAUX

charmant et confort

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
un accueil comme on aime avoir. une chambre aux charmes d'antan et d'un confort certain. tres bonne literie, grande SDB et personnel à notre niveau au top. merci de ce séjour sans reproche. merci
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tonyfrom Spain

Refurbishment needs completing.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location but needs updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pamfrom Bridgnorth uk

Lovely location

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is opposite a lovely leafy park and is within a few minutes walk of the centre where there are restaurants and shops. The hotel is undergoing renovation but the service was excellent, the room very clean and the bed comfy. The owner was very friendly and helpful, spoke several languages including English, and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to any one who needs a stop over when using the ferry or Eurotunnel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Central in Calais Nord. Nice park nearby.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: It's location to town, ferries and train station. It's friendliness.
Location: The beach is within easy walking distance. They are cafes, brasseries and restaurants close by. The magnificent Town Hall is just over the bridge.
Benoit was a most gracious and accommodating host. Due to a physical ailment we had change rooms from one with a unique claw foot bathtub to one with a shower. This was done most cooperatively and expeditiously. We were given helpful information on train schedules which Benoit confirmed on the internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent location in heart of Calais!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Owner was a bit late opening up but very pleasant. Hotel is next to a park in the centre only a couple of minutes walk from restaurants, bars etc. Ideal location. Currently undergoing redecoration. Breakfast excellent value. Would certainly stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by grahamfrom Australia

A work in progress but still OK.

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 3 nights , as other reviews have said the owner Benoit is friendly and quite informative and the hotel is undergoing restoration by the owner , it's well located and the neighborhood is OK. My room was a bit spartan but the bed was comfortable , the television was old and reception was a bit dodgy although the English speaking channels were welcome. Breakfast is continental but greeted with a cheery good morning from Benoit. The off street parking is cheap if a little tight , in a nutshell if your budget conscious you could find much worse than the the Richelieu and pay more for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

fantastic service

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
really nice Hotel very comfortable room very clean the owner was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Location: central, good for walks
nice owner, manager, doing renovations himself When fini9shed will be fine. C