Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near restaurants & bars.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Nice hotel just across the road from the cathedral & the old town with all of its restaurants & bars. Would recommend The Vole Hole for a drink & Le Swan for a meal. Ample free parking just across the road from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable for a short stay. Location is perfect

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Plumbing is tired - lack of power sockets (only 1 in the room - the other id for the TV)
Location: You are right next to the old town - so city walls. Plenty of choice of restaurants and the cathedral and museum.
Location is excellent for the old town but room was small - door stopped by the bed! So small suitcase only - which luckily we had. Shower drain was very slow too so you finished showering in a bath! Power sockets badly placed which meant using laptop was tricky. Only stayed one night and that was enough. Being by the main road was noisy too. Room was hot. bed was comfy. Breakfast was OK. Staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Spot

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Right across the street from archway entrance into old town castle and church. Room was clean, staff great. Perfect spot to stay for a night getaway from our England strip. Town has ton of character. Because room cost was half of other hotels, we got two rooms (so our teenage daughters had their own room).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Basic but clean and great location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Exactly as expected, clean and comfortable. No frills but reasonably priced and good location.
Cons: These places always look a bit tired and in need of a fresh coat of paint but no complaints as it was clean and this is a minor point.
Location: Plenty of history, good restaurants (especially if you like fish), brilliant sea life centre, doesn't feel too touristy, easy access from motorway.
We chose this hotel based on price and location. The staff were polite, welcoming and appeared fluent in several languages including French, English and German. The room was compact but clean, the bed very comfortable and spare pillow and duvet etc. in the wardrobe. We had a room at the back which was very quiet. The hotel has parking (for an additional cost) but we parked for free just across the road. Hotel is situated directly opposite the gates to the old town. We chose not to have the hotel breakfast (after reading the reviews) and went into the old town where there is a café serving coffee and breakfast for a fraction of the cost and was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andrew from northampton

Good Location for stopover!

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Excellent position, good parking on street with easy walk to many decent restaurants serving local seafood.
Cons: The breakfast could be more comprehensive but not much else can be improved because of the size constraints of the building.
Location: Walk through the gateway opposite the hotel to find beautiful cobbled streets lined with seafood restaurants and bars
We have stayed at this hotel twice as a stop over on our way home and although the rooms are tight they are comfortable (standard Ibis), clean and the staff have always been helpful and welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't touch the coffee

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Cons: Apology for coffee
The room was small but comfortable and clean. Breakfast was basic and badly organised. Supplies of bread ran out, people queuing for somewhere to sit, other hotel guest exiting through chaos to get to the car park. The coffee was dreadful. I have never had worse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex

No nonsense hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2013
No nonsense hotel, no frills but perfectly pleasant, good base to explore Boulogne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ibis Boulogne

Posted Jun 21, 2012
Pros: Friendly and very helpful staff. Very good breakfast. Excellent television in our room. Very quiet room.
Cons: Bathroom a bit small but shower was good.
Location: Ideally located for the old town of Boulogne
An enjoyable stay in a conveniently located hotel 100 metres from the old town of Boulogne. Very helpful and friendly English speaking staff. Our room was very quiet, clean and tidy, comfortable bed, just a shower and toilet, no bath, but the shower was very good. Television in the room was excellent with French, Italian and English channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from England

Stay here!!

Posted Feb 20, 2012
Pros: Central, affordable, comfy bed
Location: Stay in Boulogne its super for fish restaurants, pubs and cafes.
Super hotel to see Boulogne. We stayed previously in a 4 star hotel in Le Touquet and honestly this was half the price and overall our stay was much nicer. Rooms are understandably small (given the price of the room) but the beds were very large and comfortable. The room was quite. We were walking distance from restaurants and pubs. Boulogne is a lot of fun and a great place for a stop over before or after your ferry.