Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire, UK

Last stop before ferry home

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Ease of access from the motorway with parking
Cons: Decoration or reduce prices!
Location: We managed to find restaurants in the square by the church but did not venture any further.
We had travelled from Germany and this was our last stop before the ferry home to the UK. The hotel was easy to find from the motorway alongside the river. The reception was very shabby but did not look very inviting. The staff were eager to tell us of the extra costs involved, the accommodation was expensive and didn't include breakfast which was an extra charge, also the parking was an extra charge. The room was like small a cabin on a ferry ship and was very small, there were chips out of the wall and it was very cramped. There was a lot of noise from the wind around the window and from the fan in the bathroom overnight. We were hoping to do some shopping at a hypermarket but as they were not open on Sundays we could have got on a Ferry on Saturday night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Poor value even for a budget hotel rooms need makeover
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Iain from Loughborough

over night stop

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stopped in the hotel one night on route to Calais. Easy to find next to the river and well located, just a short walk into town with a large selection of restaurants nearby. The hotel was starting to show it's age and this was reflected in our room, the air conditioning did not work properly and the bathroom was a bit shabby, but the room was clean and the bed comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David C from Windsor

Good for an overnighter

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing to complain about just a normal Ibis experience. Everything worked and the beds were comfortable. For the price you would be pushed to do much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

comfy beds

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location for exiting Boulogne for Le Touquet, and Hardelot golf. Dated hotel, but very comfortable, easy to find. Staff great. 3 mins stroll to town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy from Staffordshire

Very Friendly Staff who make you welcome

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I used this hotel purely for a quick one night stay over before returning to the UK and found it very accommodating. A warm welcome from Reception on arrival with continued friendliness from bar staff later on. Room was amply equipped, comfirtable bed and nice view across the river/estuary. One tip if you decide to venture to the Casino which is a 5 minute walk you will need your Passport for entry if not French.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a convenient stopover, with comfortable beds, clean rooms, a fair breakfast and on site covered parking. Not a destination, but good value if that's what you are looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hw272 from cambridge

Great location and very comfortable

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very near to the town centre and all local attractions. Parking was free when we arrived which was a bonus. Hotel could do with being updated but it was clean and everything was fine. Would defintiely go back if returning to Boulogne