Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, Yorkshire

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Lovely hotel. Clean and comfor table and close to the beach in quiet Sangatte. Per friendly...so close that our Cavalier can smell the sea.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by carol from Durham

Good location

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location for tunnel/ferry, but would not use again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect for a quaint spot by the beach with the sound of the waves audible from your room
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Viv boot from Southampton

Another comfortable stay

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our third visit - previously stayed for only 1 night but decided to stay longer as the area is gorgeous. Stayed 3 nights in one bed apartment. After confusion over bed linen and towels - there wasn't any to start with but soon rectified by management. Lovely garden with bbqs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: The quiet position
Cons: Total lack of service and being expected to clean everything before check out by 10 am.
We booked a fully equipped 1 bedroom cottage for the night only to be told on arrival that they didn't have a cottage and so they gave us a studio apartment instead which is not what we wanted which just had a microwave and a hob. Guests staying here are asked to clean everything before departure including stripping the bed, washing the floors etc and if it is not done say they will make a charge for doing it. What about a bit of customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David and Liz from Rotherham

Great Location for Euro Tunnel

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here after an 11 hour drive from the South of France before boarding the Euro Tunnel the next morning, Hotel is excellent location - only 5 minute drive to the tunnel. We arrived at 20:30 and were greeted by a lovely lady on reception who asked if we were needing to eat and recommended a nearby restaurant, she also informed us they will stop serving food at 21:00 so we were able to go there straight away. Rooms were spacious and clean, Breakfast was continental style with plenty available. Overall would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay over near to the Euro Tunnel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by mullanys from huddersfield

great stopover place

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here before going home on chunnel. Sangatte is a bit quiet but we walked the dog on the beach n had a beer in bar on the road. the restaurant that the hotel recommend is lovely. we had a great meal there with our dog in tow which was lovely n v gud value. the room was q big n the bed v comfy. watch the stairs tho, v steep. we went to cap blanc nez before we left which is worth it for the views (I'm sure i cud see blighty) overall a lovely stay that finished the holiday off perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by the roseman's from essex

great weekend

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
we had a lovely stay the room was fantastic/ultra clean/the service of the hotal was excellent the room had all amenities the location was perfect all we needed for a perfect weekend break
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place just outside of Calais

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. A charming hotel with additional suites just up the road. Very close to the beach- five mi ute walk away.