Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Redelijk hotel,

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Absoluut schon.
Cons: Zie beschrijving hierboven.
Studio mooi schoon, erg lekker en goed matras. Er povere uitrusting, 1 koffiemok, geen afwasborstel, geen druiprekje, geen schuursponsje, 1 stukje zeep,geen schone lakens/handdoeken, geen afwasmiddel of schoonmaakmiddelen, enz. Op zich niet erg maar vertel dat dan even van tevoren. Voor € 75,00 per nacht verwacht ik zulke simpele goedkope dingen wel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Generally very good.

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Location was perfect for us catching the ferry back the next day. Good value for money. Staff were helpful and breakfast was good. Apartment was nice and clean but a pity about the €45 charge for room cleaning if you didn't do the list of jobs they left (including stripping beds and cleaning bathrooms). There were puddles of water on the floors near the windows in the morning after a night of heavy rain but otherwise no problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice Views, Nice quiet area.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The Sea View
Cons: The hot water system The room temperature Rugs on the floor Curtains English speaking staff
Location: Near to Eurotunnel Many small towns to see Cap Blanc Nez good views If you enjoy walking, its for you.
The apartments are clean, but they are very cold inside and the inside itself looks nothing like the pictures on the website. The hot water ran out after one person out of 4 had a shower. We had to wait a number of hours for the water to heat up to have a shower. ( We called the land lord twice) As we were self catering we also wanted to wash up, but had to wait until the next day to get hot water as we had used it to have a shower. We were so looking forward to staying at the hotel/apartment due to seeing the lovely photos. We were so disappointed when we arrived. The views of the sea is worth seeing. The area is very near to Euro Tunnel easily reached in 10 minute drive. Take a trip to see the other towns which are also very quiet. Take warm clothes as the apartment is really cold, and some warm slippers too. I expected a small discount for the hassle of having no hot water but I was surprised that they had taken the money from my bank account before I checked out. I thing that the photos should be updated to show what the rooms are like now rather than what they used to look like. In all I dont think I would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds, Yorkshire

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Lovely hotel. Clean and comfor table and close to the beach in quiet Sangatte. Per friendly...so close that our Cavalier can smell the sea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Daniellefrom Surrey

Great location for early morning shuttle

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely place - the garden was full of games for the children - including a trampoline which was perfect for them to exert loads of energy after 7 hrs in the car. The beach is over the road and great for a wander and to watch the kite surfers. The welcome was very warm and friendly, and room was spotless, if aging a little, but just fine for an overnight stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Davefrom West Yorks

VERY HELPFUL STAFF

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
All really good. Used as stopover prior to ferry - easy 30mins drive away. Very comfortable room, staff were extremely helpful, excellent couple of restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LGfrom Sweden

Lugnt och skönt

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
En lugn och skön tillflyktsort nära de vackra områdena Cap Blanc Nez och Cap Gris Nez, perfekt för vandringar. Enkelt men charmigt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casa antigua acogedora tipica del litoral

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Hotel de apartamentos muy acogedor y familiar, el personal muy amable y atento, a 20 metros del mar, en pleno Cap Blanc Nez y junto a bunkeres de costa alemanes de la segunda guerra mundial.