Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Excellent base for exploring Arras

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Very easy to find, great reception staff and a quiet, comfortable room. The restaurant was closed except for breakfast - which was very good with a range of options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WW1 Trip

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location. easy to get to and parking close to hotel or in car park.
Location: Lots of restaurants and good location for vimy ridge memorial etc.
Good location, Friendly staff, Value for money. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Reasonably priced

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: It was easy to find, centrally placed, public car park underneath the hotel. Cost was reasonable.
Cons: Breakfast was 15.50 euros, seemed a bit steep so we didn't have any.
Location: I exhausted the sights of Arras in less than a day, but good base for touring WW1 sites in the region. Wellington Quarry was interesting.
Well placed for the centre of town, staff were pleasant and helpful, cost was reasonable. Only gripe was the room was too hot, even after turning down the thermostat to 0. However I always find hotel rooms too hot.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

4 * - Seriously(?) - no air conditioned rooms

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
How can a hotel have a 4 star rating when the rooms are not air conditioned?? The hotel says the rooms have auto climitization which is 5 degrees less than the outside air temp. If the day is a 30 C day, a room that is 25 C is a hot room and not conducive to a good night's sleep. Leaving the window open allows for all the street noise along with the shouting and carrying on of passersby from the bars/cafes nearby. Parking is 10.50 Euros at a public parkade which I thought expensive for a center the size of Arras. Breakfast ridiculous at 15.50 Euros per person. Definitely would not stay at this hotel again when visiting the area. BTW the hotel thought it important enough to air condition the public areas but not the rooms - what were they thinking?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by catherinefrom Yonne

déception

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
déçue par cet hôtel 4 étoiles. chambre petite, un fauteuil et un pouf pour 2, placard tout petit. Un seul gel douche et un seul shampoing à notre arrivée. pas de décoration au mur. Du fait de l'étroitesse de la chambre impossible de séparer ne serait-ce que de 10 cm les deux lits. La tête de lit faite pour un 140 ne correspond pas à des lits jumeaux donc les interrupteurs se retrouvent derrière l'oreiller. Pas très pratique...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by M.E. and Davidfrom Toronto

Pleasant Stay in Arras

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very pleasant. Hotel staff were not quite as friendly and helpful at check-in as some places we have stayed, but all went well. I believe the rooms were recently updated and so very nice, although we didn't have much of a view. It was convenient having the toilet separate from the sink and shower. With all the one-way streets, it was a little difficult at first to figure out where to park to unload luggage, and you have to pay for parking (10.50 Euros for 24 hours) at the underground city parking lot just beneath the hotel. Breakfast is not included and is a little more than we wanted to pay so we went elsewhere. Convenient location, close to downtown and restaurants and train station. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Too Hot

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The restaurant
Cons: Air conditioning PLEASE
Location: Plenty to do.
The hotel seemed to operate a strange policy with the air conditioning in the room. Basically it seemed to mean that it never went on. It was far too hot to sleep at night and not possible to keep the window open as it was noisy due to it being a city hotel. What a shame, a very nice room and bed...................but too hot to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified travelerfrom London

Breakfast.

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
only thing that happen was they charge me for two person breakfast, when i was on my own. so over charge me. So check your bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellenfrom Deutschland

Anständiges Hotel für die Durchreise

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Mercure in Arras war, wie wir es erwartet hatten, praktisch und sauber, kein außergewöhnlicher Service, aber freundlich und professionell. Das Bad ist schön und modern und funktioniert einwandfrei. Die Betten sind in Ordnung. Für das Restaurant waren wir zu spät, und in der Bar gab es leider auch keine Kleinigkeiten zum Essen, das war etwas schade für uns. Das Personal beim Frühstück war sehr nett und zuvorkommend, unser Hund durfte mit zum Frühstück und bekam sogar eine Schale Wasser hingestellt. Frühstücksbuffet enthielt Warmes und Kaltes in guter Qualität und ausreichender Menge. Croissants und Chocolatinen sehr lecker! Wir würden wieder hier übernachten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by pascalfrom Alsace

Localisation pratique

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'hôtel est bien situé à proximité de la gare et à quelques minutes à pied du centre-ville. Cela dit, les alentours immédiats n'ont rien de passionnant. Chambre confortable et décorée avec goût, mais pas très spacieuse. Bonne literie, mais dommage qu'on entende fort les portes claquer dans le couloir.