Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Hotel in gepflegter Parklandschaft

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Hervorragende Küche zu zivilen Preisen.Freundlicher Service.Golfplätze in 25km Entfernung, jedoch kein Rabatt zB. bei Golf Le Touquet.Sollte man bei einer Hotelkette,die besonders Golfurlaub betont , erwarten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Beautiful Chateaux and gardens, the stable block which we stayed in was lovely, the rooms were clean and spacious, the breakfast was in the conversatory over looking the gardens, came away relaxed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location if using channel tunnel

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Very helpful reception staff
Cons: Dining room staff speak in very fast French and were unable to speak one word of English when we were ordering our meal and she was serving it
Location: Close to motorway
Fine for an overnight stay. Very small village unable to see much to do if not a golfer. Lovely garden/grounds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Recommended place to stay close to Boulogne

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Set in peaceful and well kept surroundings the hotel has spacious rooms and the food in the restaurant is excellent, although the menu is limited. All the staff encountered were friendly and helpful. If I was in the area I would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henri from Blegny, Belgique

Excellent

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour sur la Côte d'Opale à l'occasion de l'anniversaire de ma compagne, Hôtel super, chambres spacieuses, très confortables, cuisines extraordinaire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in need of external decoration.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The building is looking very tired outside with peeling paint and rust stains. Inside it is in very good condition. Food is excellent as are the staff. The room was small and dark and in one of the outbuildings backing onto the road and traffic could be heard through the wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jörgen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet country retreat

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The spacious bedroom, and bathroom, lovely grounds, and the tasty and well presented food.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a wall mounting bracket for the shower head.
Location: Quiet country location with a pleasant garden for a gentle walk but no attractions nearby.
The Château Cléry was an ideal location for our visit to the nearby grave of a family ancestor who was killed in action in 1915. I pre-booked a double room for my wife & I, and also a twin room for my two sisters When booking into the château I was informed that two double rooms had been reserved in error. The receptionist admitted that the mistake had been solely made by themselves but he was regretfully unable to resolve the problem due to the house staff being off duty. Overall we had a pleasant stay at the chateau but we were a little disappointed about the sleeping arrangements and the fact that there is no lift at the hotel which was a problem for my elderly sisters as their room was on the second floor. On a plus note the food was excellent and the restaurant staff were very attentive