Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warwickshire

Poor

Posted Aug 25, 2014
North of £120 should get you more than a cellar room even in Le Touquet. Disinterested and unprofessional staff didn't help. Not recommended at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Georgina from Southampton, UK

Tired, outdated and in need of a makeover

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: The staff were friendly, helpful and English speaking
Cons: Poor and outdated decor and room was very small for the rice
Location: Excellent central location in Le Touquet
Hotel was a bit like Le Touquet itself; tired, outdated and in need of a makover. It took us ages to find it and the very friendly and helpful English speaking receptionist told us we would have to pay for parking in the square, which was not the case. We were first allocated a room in the basement in what felt like the 'student accommodation' block in the back yard. It had clearly suffered flood damage, smelt musty, the t.v., safe and wi fi were not working. We asked to be moved and were promptly allocated a small room above in the same block, furnished like a students bedsit and although clean, mould in the fridge and mildew round the bath and peeling paint made it long overdue for a refit. It was the worst place we stayed at (having stayed in 3 other hotels across Europe) before arriving in France and extremely overpriced at 100 euros for the condition and facilities available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from UK

Lovely boutique hotel but not ideal for families

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: Bed very comfortable
Cons: Family room not family oriented
Location: Very central, but still quiet.
The rooms and public areas of this little hotel are decorated to a high standard and we all slept really well in the great bed. It is only a small hotel so don't expect a restaurant, room service etc. There is free wifi but we found the signal a bit patchy. We stayed in a family room but this was up a flight of stairs which wasn't easy with a small child/buggy. It is more suited to couples than families but is still a nice hotel with lovely rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stuart

Loosing its shine

Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our regular hotel in Le Touquet, still good, but public areas in need of TLC (broken light fittings,rusty iron-work, loose paving stones etc).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony & Julie

Central location

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good value, very helpful & friendly staff, would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by the major from Crowborough, East Sussex, UK

excellent short break

Posted May 22, 2012
Pros: breakkie & staff
Cons: MINI BAR PRICES
Location: FAB - GO THERE
great breakfasts, lovely staff and very forgiving of my appaling french language skills
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted May 14, 2012
We appreciated the short stay in the hotel. The hotel is very close to all major facilities in the city. We had a sunny and quiet room on the 4th floor. Bed was very comfortable. Rooms and breakfast in the cellar are a little bit weird for a 4 star hotel - even when the breakfast itself was very good. Some furniture and equipment needs replacement or repair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Quinners

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Warm, friendly welcome. Very helpful staff. Hotel very comfortable. In a convenient position. Rooms well appointed and clean.