Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Nice Hotel & Great locations to majors Attractions

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Excellent Staffs & not bad hotel!!! Minutes away from LA, Universal Studios, Walk of Fames....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glendale,CA

Nice hotel close to the Galleria

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Staff, hotel and accommodations were great. Would stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 out of 5

Posted Mar 29, 2015
No refrigerator, dirty carpets, small spaces, high daily parking cost...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by HiltonGCAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. Your feedback is important and will be shared with our team in order to help us improve. Our parking pricing is competitive against other properties in this area and we feel as though it offers good value considering our location. Once again Thank you and we look forward to having you stay with us again if your travels bring you our way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: I personally found no areas that could be improved upon.
Location: While the hotel itself is in a quiet area, a brief drive a few short miles down the road will land you at the Glendale Galleria.
I found this hotel, like every other Hilton I have been to, to be clean and comfortable. Nice stay. The desk clerks were ok but the rest of the staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by HiltonGCAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

It isn't what you expect!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: better mattress, better disclosure on charges for parking and better, clean carpets.
Location: Griffith park
We had reservations only for 1 night and as soon as we arrived we were charged $19 for parking. Also, they deduct $50 for incidentals which will only get back to your account 3 days later. The bed was too soft and I felt that I was in a hole. The carpet between the lobby and the garage's elevator is disgusting. The furniture in the room is cheap and quite old. Concluding, I could have paid less and for the same cheap room I got at Hilton. Do not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by HiltonGCAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry for the issues with your stay. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing Hilton-NO perks at all!!!!!!!!!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Very close to the Highway 134.
Cons: New wallpaper, cleaner carpets and shower stall, and free parking to paying hotel customers.
Location: The best Mexican restaurant ever is Barragan's restaurant on Central and Garfield!!
I asked for a quiet room, we were put in a room across the elevators. There is $17 a day to park in a Self parking garage. No continental breakfast, no fridge, no microwave, musty smell in the room. The swimming pool is a long distance away. We will not be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by HiltonGCAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the condition of the hotel. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. We'd love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
there is not much of insulation between rooms. you can hear next room conversation and water running. can be really noisy on weekend late night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by HiltonGCAGM, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize for the noise issues you encountered during your stay. Your comfort is our number one concern so I appreciate you bringing this to my attention. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our location again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The hotel was very clean and cozy, but I would rather not be paying $19 for self parking. But other than that it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom v

Great location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
This hotel is in a good location, went to LA. It's close to universal studios, downtown LA, skirball center. Great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick Trip

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: It had a bed.
Cons: The overall energy of the staff. Just act like you are happy to be alive. Other then that it is a hotel,
Location: Tons of places to eat, shop etc..
The Hilton is a somewhat pricey hotel. It is very nice when you walk in. The staff does not appear to be to excited to be there. Not unprofessional just Meh.. $19.00 to self park your car at a hotel that you pay well over 100.00 to stay seems a little unnecessary. I have been there before and it seems to be the same. There is another nice hotel next door and that is probably where I will stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by HiltonGCAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay - we appreciate your honest feedback, and we are very sorry for the difficulties that you experienced. Your review provides details that our hotel team needs to re-evaluate guest needs and meet guest expectations. In regards to our parking prices, we are competitive with the local area and feel that considering our location we provide value in this area. Again, we apologize for any inconveniences, and we hope to have another chance to serve you and make it right in the future