Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from kl

nice place

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: cleanlinnes of the room. My last stay founded that bathroom dirty and floor trap stuck
Location: signboard at the main entrance ( main road ) to relocated. if we are from kuala besut the signboard should be at the left side.
good service from hotel staff. but one thing i found there is lack of security at his hotel area. founded that there is no security at guard home everytime i in or out .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NORIZA from kuala krai

recommended

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
I only spent one night at Tok Aman. Overall im very satisfied with the quality of their service and the facilities.The breakfast buffet was not up to my taste but the ikan bakar buffet i would rate 4 stars. Thumbs up. tips: ikan bakar buffet available on thursday and friday nights only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SITI NURAZLINA from Kuala Lumpur

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Tok Aman Bali Resort is a nice place to stay. Overall I am very satisfied with this hotel and I would recommend this hotel to my friend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NS

need to improve

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Bad experience, first wrong GPS location wasting my time, then arrive at 2am so tired n sleepy. Key card not function, call the customer service, and waiting, then can get in, but no electricity. Need to wait again...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nothing seems to work in the room.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The games ground was interesting but one must have CASH no sign on to the room. Very inconvenient.
Cons: THINGS PROVIDED MUST BE CLEANED AND IN WORKING CONDITION.
Location: Nothing to talk about. Far away from Kota Bahru, Nearby town one has to hire a car , do not trust local taxi man.
We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. No face or hand towels supply from the hotel, except bath towel. Fridges do not work, if it works then it is to keep food warm, not cold. No instructions given for safe in both rooms. Floor mates were brown in colour when the original colour is white. Staff are often very slow in their service, one has to go to the reception to do the job for them.. example asking for a jug of ice, asking for cutlery etc... One of the phone in the room does not work, it was dead all through our stay. Therefore, there is no chance of calling for room service. Staff at the breakfast room perhaps too excellent in their job, on our third day, we forgot our voucher for our breakfast, we were told to go back to the room to fetch the voucher if we want our breakfast, so we did ... a long walk back to the room. We thought by then they would have recognise us, no that was not their rules to recognise their customers without voucher. However, while we were waiting, some of the staff in the breakfast room did recognise us too bad we did not have the voucher therefore they were trained excellently well to keep the rules ! On the whole this hotel is way out of town, there is no currency exchange in the hotel, neither do they have ATM. But they ONLY TAKE CASH no sign on to room for payment when join their games ground. So it was extremely inconvenient, one has to have lots of cash if you want to stay in this hotel. Never again for us ! No recommendation too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rawang

Friendly staff and nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
All the room was fully booked even though I already book from expedia, but the friendly staff tried to find another available room for us. Overall I am very satisfied with this hotel and I would recommend this hotel to my friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach resort to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2014
TAB Beach Resort is a nice place to stay. My kids love the pool n the butterfly garden, my wife love the beautiful landscape n I love the blue beach next to the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by lytfriend from Macau

Overnight stay before destination

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels
It is a good location to have an overnight stay to Perhentian Island. It just need around 10 min taxi to Kuala Busut Jetty. The hotel is nice and the room is comfortable. The only undisappointment is the bathtube is suck and need to wait for another person to take bath again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliana

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 6, 2014
The room was nice and big. It's clean. But the fridge didnot function well. The swimming pool was huge but running down. I guess the pool need maintenance. The breakfast was so so..