Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff was very helpful, they gave out pamphlets of wineries nearby and restaurants as well.
Cons: Quieter a/c units
Location: Joe's Cafe is nearby for breakfast and it's so good! it's only about a mile walk to downtown Paso.
Great front desk staff, walking distance for my husband and I to downtown Paso, a great breakfast place, Joe's Cafe, is just a couple of blocks away and it's right near the freeway. It was pricey but I think that most hotels in the area are. I would stay here again. Might check out a couple of others first that are closer to the wineries, but if they are too expensive or full I'd have no problem staying here again! It was quiet, except for our air conditioner. It woke me several times a night with a rattling noise. Warm was large with a great sofa and we loved the set up of it. all in all, great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the way from LA to SF

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Location of Route 101
Staff was very helpful. The clerk recommended us great restaurant that may our stay more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kirk & johnny from ssherman oaks ,ca

Very nice establishment.clean and very spacious.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Weekend getaway from los Angeles. Very close to the wineries and the downtown area. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel when wine tasting

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Cons: Please pick up all the cups and glasses that were left by the doors in the hallway
Location was wonderful after an evening at a wine pick-up party. Very quiet which we really appreciated. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

NIcely redone facility

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: nicely redone rooms, attendant at front desk was very friendly
Cons: food service in lobby took too long and had too much packaging for a toasted bagel.
quick overnight stay for business. quiet, clean rooms and friendly service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lyle from San Anselmo, CA

Quality rooms - and breakfast too!

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, and well designed.
Cons: Open the bistro and bar.
Location: Rather odd drive from highway 46 to hotel, but easy access to town center where there are fine restaurants and some shops.
Loved the room d├ęcor, bedding, and appliances (flat screen TV, free internet, refrigerator.) Had to make up the sofa bed which was uncommon. Well staffed and appointed continental breakfast room. Will look to Marriott for my next stay out of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert Hartman from Monterey,CA

Great Stay

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went wine tasting and knew we would have more wine with dinner so we booked this hotel through hotels.com. Couldn't have asked for more. Great place to stay if your planning a trip to Paso Robles wine country!!!'n
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathy from San Jose, cA

Just passing through

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, however here was some construction going on and that's never a pretty site. Also, thought we'd have a cocktail at the bar and it was only wine and beer. They stated free-continental because of the construction; however, isn't contiental breakfast free anyway?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tao from Campbell

Enjoyed our stay and Paso Robles 125 Anniversary

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Our room faced the highway which wasn't too bad. Complimentary breakfast provided a lot of verity. Wish we can have sausage or bacon. Very close to downtown and easy to head to cost and Hearst Castle. We spent 2 nights and joined others to celebrate the Glow in the Park and wonderful fireworks on New Year's Eve.