Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Most everything.
The second individual at the front desk gave us bad information that wasted 2.5 hours of going to a Winery she told us served dinner "Daou" that did not and closes at 5pm. This was the ONLY miss on the stay. The initial check in Lady ( I wish I could remember her name - Older woman) was incredible along with the room service and bartender. We will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from Ventura

La Bellasera

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Giant room with reasonable price
Cons: n/a
Location: Wineries are quick driving distance, but drinking and driving are frowned upon in CA so get a driver.
Room was much bigger than I thought. Hotel is outside town on the West 46 which has lots of wineries. Hotel is nice, nice restaurant, bar etc. Expedia got me a great price for this room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLOSE BUT NO CIGAR

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING EXCEPT THE FRONT DESK STAFF
Cons: FRONT DESK STAFF
OUR STAY AT YOUR HOTEL WAS LESS THAN PERFECT THIS TIME....WE HAVE STAYED THERE SEVERAL TIMES AND HAVE HAD GREAT EXPERIENCES. THIS TIME THE STAFF WAS NOT AS ACCOMMODATING AS IN THE PAST....WE HAD RESERVATIONS FOR 3 COUPLES IN 3 DELUXE SUITES AND THEY WHERE SUPPOSE TO BE PRE-ASSIGNED ROOMS....WHICH WE HAD THE NUMBERS FOR...THEY COULD NOT FIND ANY INFO ON OUR ROOMS SO WE HAD TO SETTLE FOR WHAT WAS AVAILABLE. SUPPOSE TO BE ON MOUNTAIN SIDE OF HOTEL AND WOUND UP ON THE FREEWAY SIDE. SUPPOSE TO BE A BOTTLE OF CHAMPAGNE IN OUR ROOM FOR MY WIFE'S BIRTHDAY AND THEY DIDN'T HAVE IT EITHER...FINALLY SHOWED UP AFTER WE CALLED DOWN TO THE FRONT DESK.....NOT TOO IMPRESSED WITH THE FRONT DESK STAFF....HOWEVER, THE STAFF AT THE RESTAURANT WAS EXCELLENT....GREAT SERVICE AND A GREAT MEAL. ROOMS WHERE GREAT AND VERY CLEAN. WILL RETURN, BUT WILL GET WRITTEN CONFIRMATION FOR OUR ROOMS AND ANYTHING ELSE WE REQUEST.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wine guy from Calabasas, CA

One of the best in Paso!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: I've stayed here about 10 times and have never had a bad experience. It's consistent and that matters to me. No surprises!
Cons: When staying on the 4th floor, some sort of large AC unit on the roof starts at 6am and shakes the walls and makes the TV rattle in 413.
This is my favorite hotel in Paso Robles. Rooms are new, clean and high end amenities. The restaurant is also one of the best in town. Try the pork chop for dinner and you won't be disappointed! Nice wine list, too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debi from Baltimore, MD

La Bellasera exceeded our expectations!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Honestly can't think of anything.
Location: It has a great central location, wineries in every direction, as well as the Firestone Taproom. Take 46W toward the ocean for magnificent views!
We travel fairly often, and this hotel was top notch. Beautifully designed and furnished in both the common areas and the rooms, it had super comfy beds, and nice little touches like a light in the closet that comes on when you open the door, pretty sconces over the wet bar area, etc. The staff was delightfully friendly and happy to offer any assistance they could. I would highly recommend La Bellasera and will definitely look no further when in the Paso Robles area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING HOTEL!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
We stayed in Paso Robles to get out of the Bay Area and do some wine tasting(Recommend the WineLine!). Stayed here at La BellaSera and had a wonderful time. Room was huge, had a whirlpool jacuzzi, two tv's, living room and VERY comfortable bed. Hotel staff was excellent and room service was the fastest we've ever had. We did not want to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Loved this place, will be staying here again! I will definitely recommend to friends. Great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mission Visit

Posted Jan 26, 2014
We were in the area for a Mission San Miguel school project. We wanted to stay in a nice hotel. We were not disappointed. The hotel is close to the freeway, but that did not take away from our experience. The staff were helpful. The beds wee comfortable. We also enjoyed the close proximity to Target and Firestone Brewery and Restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014