Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Location, size of room.
Cons: Hot breakfast left a little to be desired.
Location: Great for wine tasting.
Very pleasant stay. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The pool was welcome on a hot summer day. The staff was very accommodating and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from El Dorado Hills, CA

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Complimentary wine and cheese tasting Monday thru Thursday.
Location: Wine tasting, wine tasting and wine tasting.
Clean hotel close to town and many of the wineries in Paso Robles. It's the least expensive nice hotel in the area. Spacious rooms and friendly staff. The breakfast was better than most complimentary breakfast at hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose ca

Pet friendly

Posted Aug 1, 2014
We had 2 pets w us and it was no problem--we also enjoyed the wine and cheese in the evening--what a great bonus
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Most everything great, bizarre water situation

Posted Jul 29, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Really fast and easy check-in, great room, terrific free breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Noisy

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Location: Great location close to freeway and many wineries.
Hotel looks nice, but is very noisy. We didn't sleep very well because we kept waking up every time someone made noise out in the hallway. You here everything people say out in the hall and can even here the TV thru the wall of the next room. Must not be insulated very well. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was excellent. Just bring your earplugs. Overall about a 3 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Morgan Hill, CA

Family Reunion

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: For me I like the La Quinta because it is away from the town itself yet close enough to get to anything.
Cons: Staff members need to be educated on handling adult guest who do not realize that smoking cannot take place in public areas.
Location: We were there for a family reunion that was held at park a short distance away. Wine tasting is within walking distance.
Our family gathers once a year for a reunion and this year it was hosted by a family that has members that live in Paso Robles. Our family are wine lovers so we were captivated by the in house wine store that is in the hotel. The hotel was very clean and the manager of the hotel very friendly. Hot coffee and hot water were always available for any hotel guest. Breakfast was great and Sunday morning guest were surprised to find a special breakfast prepared by a local business woman. The hotel staff was generally always helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Oklahoma

Wine festival

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Rooms, friendly staff, dog friendly.
Location: Near wineries.
Booked at the last minute during the week before the wine festival weekend. They had a wine tasting that evening and everything was nice and quiet. Pets were allowed which did not bother me to have coffee in the morning with pets on leashes. We did have a balcony and that was nice in the morning. It looks like they will be adding on but we did not have to deal with construction noise as no one was working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy

Great hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Address listed for hotel not correct if using a GPS device.
Location: Winery right next door. Exceptional restaurants in Paso Robles!!
I like the La Quinta chain and this one was true to the brand. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good location in a quiet area near town but not in town. We only stayed one night but would make an excellent base to stay and tour the local wineries and area. Amazingly the chain is building a new, larger La Quinta hotel right next door which looks to be even nicer. One caution: The address listed online will take a GPS to the wrong place. When I told the staff they said they knew and that it happened all the time.