Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

Worst experience ever

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The staff were ok
Cons: The annex should be re built at best, or needs a serious amount of money spending on it. It needs a lift, fridges & kettles & re decoration throughout
Location: I was under the impression that it was in a suburb of Krakow, but it was actually 25km away. There was a shop in the nearby village. Not much else.
We were under the impression that we were staying in 4* accommodation- the paszowska palace hotel, but we were actually put in the annex across the road, which apparently has a no star rating according to the staff. The place looked like a concrete prison from the outside. There was no lift, we were on the second floor and although the staff (two youngish ladies) offered to carry our cases upstairs (as is the hotel policy to carry bags to rooms), my father and husband politely declined as the cases were very heavy. The sheets on the beds had holes ripped in them, the wall paper was torn off the walls and dirty in places, the lamp in our room had a glass stem which was broken at the base with very sharp edges- a huge danger for my 2yr old daughter as it was within easy reach on the bedside table. Luckily I noticed it before she did! No hot drinks facilities in either the room or the building- the only available facilities for these were across the road in the paszowska palace actual hotel. No fridge in the rooms, as was advertised in the hotel literature. The tv in my parents' room did not work. The hotel clearly states that they allow cigar smoking within the bar of the hotel and as we are a family of non-smokers, we decided not to eat in the restaurant for this reason. There were two very large dogs (we assumed belonging to the hotel) freely wondering around the grounds between the hotel and annex and we saw dog poo on the path. We were sorely dissapointed with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martinfrom Amsterdam

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
A beautiful hotel, it was a real joy to stay there. Lovely outside pool. Perhaps the only drawback was breakfast, which was rather meagre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Leppoisaa lomailua
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vidar Liefrom Norway

Castle

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice country hotel like a castle. Very nice swimming pool. Good food, but could invest in a refrigirator at the kitchen to keep the juice cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slept like a baby in a stately manor

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: quiet, comfort, attentive staff, convenience, beauty
Cons: dinner. food was competent, but not inspired. serve simple traditional food, don't try to be fancy.
Location: see above
This hotel is a kind of payback from a very successful Polish immigrant to the US. He has lovingly restored a beautiful manor house, easy to get to by car, and a 30 minute drive to central Krakow. Beautiful grounds - I felt like a duchess. Luxury amenities for a FRACTION of what it would cost elsewhere. Super attentive staff, crisp, country air, immaculately clean with super comfortable beds. A great homebase for sightseeing - Auschwitz is a 30 minute drive, as is the salt mine at Wieliczka, and it is right on the 'wooden architecture' route. Fabulous buffet breakfast with local cheeses and sausages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schloss in ländlicher Gegend

Posted Oct 18, 2013
2 Tage im Herbst, wunderbar zum entspannen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by mayafrom seine et marne

hotel tres vieux

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: les jardins,
Cons: renovation, standing lié a un 4 etoiles, meilleur organisation pour le jardinier,
Location: situe en campagne il faut compter 30mn pour arriver a wadowice et 45mn pour cracovie
hotel tres vieux a besoin tres rapidement d'un lifting interieur et exterieur , le complexe est constitué de deux batiments sepaés par une route, qu'il faut traverser pour prendre son petit dejeuner. Le contoure de la psicine est entouré de gravions au lieu de carrelage. Présence de deux levriers qui dorment dans les canapes du hall , des gamelles sales, avec de la nourriture, dans le couloir avant de rentrer dans la partie restauration .Passage de la tondeuse a gazon a 8h du matin pès de vos fenetres.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tizzianofrom Couillet

Superbe hôtel

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Un hôtel vraiment beau ,avec beaucoup de charme et personnel serviable et disponible.seul point négatif pas écrant plat et frigo ne fonctionnais pas pour un 4* dommage