Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindsay from Guernsey

What an experience again - superb

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
We came back to Long Lee Manor for 2 nights and it was totally up to our expectation. The staff is very attentive and helpful. The food is plentiful, the beds very comfortable and the ambience very relaxing. However, the main attraction is the wildlife and the 2 game drives a day, one leaving at 6am and the second at 4pm. The rangers are very knowledgeable and interested in showing us way more than just the big animals. The scenery is stunning and it was a treat to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dawn from Chesterfield

Amazing venue

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely stunning location. Rooms fabulous. Food excellent. Organisation first rate. Safari everything I hoped it would be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johanna from Swindon

Two days at Eagles Crag

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was just perfect, all we had dreamed for. It was our 25th wedding anniversary trip and it hit the spot. Thank you for all the staff who made our stay so special, with special thanks to Jan, our ranger for making our game drives fun and packed with beautiful sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Wunderschoenes Game Ressort

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Wir waren in der Eagles Crack Lodge untergebracht. Vom Haupttor sind es knapp 20 km auf einer Schotterpiste. Der Empfang war überaus herzlich. Unser Guide Minu war einsame Spitze. Nachdem es morgens doch noch sehr kalt war hat er uns sogar mit Wärmflaschen versorgt. Er hat auch solange nach Tieren gesucht, sie sind ja nicht immer am gleichen Ort, bis er sie gefunden hat. Wir haben die Big Five und noch viele andere gesehen. Auch die Lodge selber war ein Highlight, die Bungalows sind wunderschön, so dass es schon schade war, das man nicht mehr Zeit hatte, sich darin aufzuhalten. Das Essen war hervorragend. Wir würden auf jedenfall sofort wieder hinfahren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Superb!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
What a magical place to stay. First class accommodation and the staff couldn't be more helpful or friendly. This place certainly lives up to its reputation - everything we hoped for and more. The welcome, the beautiful "rooms" (they are much more than this!), the cleanliness and the game drives themselves. It was an unforgettable experience and one that we would encourage anyone to participate in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from uk

Absolutely Fabulous!!!!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Not suitable for small children really
Location: It is purely for the safari traveller otherwise nothing nearby
This holiday set the standard for all other holidays...A must go experience ...I cannot recommend it highly enough.The staff were so attentive, did lots of special extras (it was my birthday while I was there they made me a cake and decorated the restaurant), the food was the best I have ever had and we stay only in 5star hotels. The reserve is amazing, saw all the big five and went lion tracking daily. Also do try the spa. It is the ultimate all inclusive (only alcoholic drinks and spa to pay for). We stayed for 7 nights in May 2014. The only thing we would do different is not to fly BA and also to fly into Cape Town and not Johannesburg, and stay there for a few days as well. Thanks to all the staff at Shamwari for making it the best holiday experience and birthday ever!! I am sure we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Nice hotel!

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Very good stay.. nice place, amazing staff.... I suggest.