Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset, U.K.

Great location in Patong

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: A smart hotel in a great location just set back from the beachfront. A nice dual-aspect bedroom which was very large. Very pleasant and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing really. The 7th floor refurbishment, although a bit noisy during our stay, should be a great facility when it is finished
Location: The hotel is a short 4 min walk to the beachfront. It is well located for all of Patong's attractions such as the beach, shops, and Bangla night life.
We stayed here for 5 nights and did not know anything about Phuket or Patong before we booked it. It was an impulse decision to try Phuket as we had been staying in Hong Kong but it was constantly misty. We were very pleased with our choice of the dusitD2 hotel as it is in a great location about 4 mins walk from the seafront in a relatively quiet road (for Patong !). We had a very nice dual-aspect room on the corner of the hotel, from which we could see the beach over the roof tops. The room was very large and had a balcony which faced towards the beach direction. The outdoor pool was very nice, but had a permanent volleyball net across the middle which made swimming lengths trickier than usual. The pop-up pool bar was also very friendly and sociable. The hotel staff were also excellent and very helpful. The hotel restaurants also looked good but we ate out as we were away from the hotel when we wanted to eat. The 7th floor with the rooftop pool was all being refurbished during our stay, which resulted in building noise, but we knew about this beforehand and it did not really disturb us very much as we were out during the daytime; it will be a great facility when it re-opens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

location and location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
very good location , 100 metres to Patong beach, just along with main business street. big and clean rooms, new facilities, nice swimming pool, very kind staffs. with competitive price, it is very good place to stay in Phuket. There is one HARD ROCKS and HOOTS resturants in the first floor, if you have the room just above them unfortunately, it is very noisy at night, ant there is constrution on the swimming poor of the top floor, it is noisy in day time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast Australia

Second Time Stay

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Pool area, Kids world, Inter-connecting Rooms, Cleanliness, Staff
Cons: They were doing the roof pool top while we were there should be open soon. And maybe changing up the breakfast up a little bit
Location: The beach is about 150m, oTop markets 100m, Bangla rd about 700m, Jungcelon about 600m. or by tuk tuk about 2mins
This is our second time staying here this time with the kids. Great people always happy and smiling. Pool staff and Kids world was great . Made us and the kids ( 9 and 4 )feel safe at all time especially when we wanted "time out"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Nice hotel, good location, helpful staff. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

de retour au dusit patong

Posted Mar 14, 2015
C'est la deuxième fois que nous venons au dusit d2 pâtonG nous avons passer 18nuits dans cette hôtel dans l'ensemble c'est un très bon hôtel rapport qualité priX. le confort de la chambre et plutôt bien manque un sur matelas pour un confort niveau literie mais le plus important il faut absolument changer les rideaux des chambre certains endroit on plusieurs trou qui laisse passer la lumière du jour pas assez long pour être occultant le soleil vous réveille le matin. Es le manque de double vitrage vous entendez vos voisins parler lorsqu'il sont sur leur terrasse. A le plus choquant c'est à la fin de notre séjour durant 6jours des travaux avec des marteaux piqueur dans l'hôtel vous réveiller des 08h30 du matin. Malgré leur mot pour nous informé de ces travaux l'hôtel aurait pu attendre des saisons moins prisé pour effectuer leur travaux pas attendre que l'hôtel soit complet. Nos amis y sont encore pour 2semaines est les travaux sont pas prêt d'être finis..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast!
Location: As Patong is a small place, this hotel as with many other hotles in the area is very convenient to the beach and shopping.
Nice hotel, The staff was always willing to help. We stayed in the Suite which was very large. Very clean rooms and mostly quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean and comfortable.
Cons: Better sound proof in the rooms or bolder pool staff to speak to guests whose children were screaming at 8 in the morning!
Location: Convenient location. 5 mins walk to beach. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby serving both Thai and international cuisine.
I chose this hotel specifically because it said on the website that they have two swimming pools. One on the 3rd floor for families, and one on the 7th floor rooftop. I was looking forward to spending some evenings in the rooftop pool watching the sunset. Unfortunately, we were only informed upon arrival at the hotel that the rooftop pool was closed for renovations! That was a disappointment! I felt a little cheated since I opted for DusitD2 because there were two pools. They should have posted a note before I confirmed the booking about their renovation plans. This is highly unprofessional for a hotel. Why should I pay for a facility that was not available? When I mentioned it to the reception, all she said was they're sorry and to come back in May. Disappointing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Hotel very near beach and town but very expensive.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location of the hotel was perfect and staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Increase choices offer at breakfast and review bar prices.
Location: taxi services, town centre, shopping facilities, beach and restaurant are all near the hotel at walking distances.
Hotel was comfortable and at convenient location. Staff was friendly and helpful but breakfast food choices were limited and swimming pool area was narrow and covered by building shed.Dinner and drink at hotel was very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom perth

great hotel short walk to beach ,

Posted Mar 9, 2015
really nice hotel , staff always ready to answer any questions, the evening themed buffet meals where they have it all set up just outside the hotel were fantastic, choose what you want and wok ready in a minute ,
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

場所はいい

Posted Mar 4, 2015
まず、浴槽があるということで予約をしたが、いざついてみたら浴槽のない部屋だったのが残念だった。また、空港でロストバゲージをしてしまったのだが、深夜にはホテルまで届けると言われていて、バゲージが届いたら、ホテルスタッフが連絡をくれることになっていたが、連絡をもらえず、こちらから問い合わせても受け取っていないと言われた…が実は深夜にホテルには届いていたので、スタッフ間の情報共有ができていないと感じた。愛想のない女性スタッフも多かった。ベルボーイは、比較して皆愛想がよく、対応もすばらしく素敵だったように思う。 壁が薄いのか、隣の人のドライヤーの音や、廊下で人が歩いている音がすごく聞こえて、うるさいのが気になったこともある。 Wi-Fiも最初の2日間は室内でも使えたが、それ以降がどういうわけか部屋の中のみで使えなくなってしまい、とてもストレスだった。レセプションに申し出た所、何かしらの対処はしてくれたみたいだが、なおらず…結局最終日だけ、部屋を変えてもらった。 場所はいいし、清潔感があるが、四つ星ホテルとは言い難い。この金額を出すなら、もう少し高いお金を払って五つ星に泊まってみた方がいいなと感じる。