Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice budget style motel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The motel has a nice pool and is a good escape away from the hawkers.
Cons: The continental breakfast is basic. No bacon. The insects around the food were off putting.
Location: It is actually about 45 minutes from the airport. The motel is about a 10-15 minute walk to the beach or the large air conditioned shopping center.
The room I was in had great air conditioning, that you certainly need. As for the area, don't expect a peace full experience away from the motel. You are approached by every Taxi, shop owner, massage, food stall, restaurant and you name it to buy there services. The same goes for trying to relax on the beach. Just in a ten minute walk you may be asked 50 - 60 times to buy some thing.
3 out of 5
by mark batemanfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Leaving
Cons: I turned up and they had lost my reservation. Then tried to make it my fault
Location: very smelly
Value: Average price; don't stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kennyfrom hong kong

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
位置ok行去沙10分鐘,環境靈靜,房間整潔
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very good hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice to stay, friendly staff
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sannafrom Helsinki

Ei ihan sitä mitä piti...

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Valitsin hotellin mm. siitä syystä, että siellä kerrottiin olevan maksuton, langaton nettiyhteys huoneissa. No, heti kirjautumisen yhteydessä selvisi, että netti toimii vain hotellin aulassa, ei lainkaan huoneissa. Respa-henkilökunnan palveluasenteessa olisi ollut myös aika tavalla parantamisen varaa... Huoneet vaikuttivat kuvien perusteella olevan oikein siistejä ja viehättäviä mutta ainakin oma huoneeni oli aika kaukana siitä. Ei lainkaan pimennysverhoja vaan vanhat, likaiset ja osin rikkoutuneetkin verhot likaisissa ikkunoissa. Maali oli rapissut seiniltä useammasta kohdasta ja huone oli muutenkin jotenkin "tunkkaisen" oloinen. Sänky oli todella kova ja vuodevaatteet vähän niin ja näin... Kylpyhuone oli väritykseltään sinapin värinen; ilmastointina toimi kylppärissä pieni ikkuna aivan katonrajassa, joka tullessani oli lähes kokonaan auki. Suljin sen kiipeämällä tuolin päälle, ettei ötökät pääse sisään. Parveke oli pienelle joelle päin, josta välillä nousi epämiellyttävää lemua. Joen toisella puolella ja suoran näköyhteyden etäisyydellä asui paikallinen perhe peltihökkelissään; heitä seuraillessa tuli kyllä vahvasti tunne, että mitä minä tässä valitan, kun on sentään kunnon katto pään päällä ja oikea sänky missä nukkua... Positiiviset asiat: hotellin sijainti (hieman syrjässä mutta kuitenkin ihan kävelyetäisyyden päässä "ytimestä" ja tänne ei baarien jyske juurikaan kantautunut mikä oli hienoa) sekä ihan ok uima-allasalue.
2 out of 5
by Travis Hallamfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Location: Reasonable access
Facilities: Shabby, Run-down, Horrible; Value: Rip-off; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: Smelly;
2 out of 5
Recommended
by francofrom vic

comfy bed

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
not sure internet was bad because u have to go down to used the internet.The staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Belindafrom south australia

3rd time lucky

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: helpful staff nice rooms value for money
Cons: getting a late check out if u have a later flight
Location: close to great restaurants.u can get a fantasic massage across the road walking didtance to beach
we had rain and sunshine this time but still had a great time shopping eating sunbaking and even getting a tatoo
2 out of 5
by Bellafrom Sydney NSW, Australia

Internet down, no hot water, new staff are rude.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Cheap, has a pool.
Cons: The internet was down for two weeks and when it was working it was on and off. (Off mostly).
Location: Reasonable distance from the center of everything. About 15 minutes walking to Bangla road.
I stayed here for two months last year and it was great. Very cheap at under $20 a night so I wasn't expecting 5 star, but it was comfortable, the wifi worked and there is a pool. This year I booked a 5 week stay and it's been horrible. Construction from 9am til dark, I wasn't told about it when booking, which I think is rude as I would have stayed elsewhere had I known there would be constant drilling all day. The internet was down for two solid weeks and when it wasn't completely down it was on and off. No hot water in the shower 70% of the time either. The staff from last year (who are great!) all disappeared after our first two weeks here, honestly overnight it was all new front desk staff and a new manager. The new staff were so unhelpful. I will not be staying here ever again after this trip. I know it's a cheap hotel, but i'm sure I could get a crappy guesthouse without internet or hot water for less. I was paying for those amenities and the staff didn't seem to care that they weren't working since I had already paid in full.