Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by deepak from kenya

The hotel is close to the beach.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The layout of the hotel is excellent.
Cons: The cleaning procedures of the room were not good which I think should be improved. Also rooms were not cleaned till very late.
Location: Location is excellent with all major tourist attractions available close by.
The staff at the front desk were always very helpfull. Though had a totally sleepless night as had bad next door NEIGHBOUR who made a lot of noise. Complained and the reception manager changed our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just One Word Describes it. **EXCELLENT**

Posted Mar 6, 2014
From Check in to Check out, We were treated like royalty.The breakfast is great. The rooms in the Ocean Tower are just amazingly clean and have fantastic views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Essex, England, home of the blues.

Amari Orchid Hotel Pattaya

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Everything, during our stay it was hard to find fault.
Cons: That's a difficult question to answer.
Location: located in a peaceful setting just across the road to beautiful sandy beaches. Plenty of nightlife is required.
Great place to stay. Excellent location set in beautiful surroundings. The staff were friendly and helpful. Most rooms have panoramic views over the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abdi from New York, USA

Nice view!

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Breakfasts were very elaborate. Without asking our room was upgraded to a junior suite and we had a fantastic view of the ocean and the beach.
Cons: Pool is in the "courtyard" and you don't know you are near a beach! Beach in Pattaya not impressive at all. If you want to swim go somewhere else.
Location: Did not find any other hotel better situated. It was close to everything and a 5 minute taxi ride from the Walking Street. What a place!
Because of the other comments that we read on line we booked our room in the Tower section of the hotel and we were very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from UK

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Location and overall comfort.
Cons: Reception check in and check out procedure.
This is a nice hotel set in nice, well kept grounds at the north end of Pattaya beach away from the busier south end. However, the whole of Beach Road is very easily and quickly accessible by the numerous collective taxis which you just hop on and hop off for 10/20 baht per ride. The garden wing where we stayed was a little more dated than the more plush, separate ocean view tower, but the room was nevertheless comfortable and clean and a decent size. The hotel check in and check out procedures are a little odd. Staff ask for your name then ask you to take a seat in the lobby area while they check you in/out. We found the process to be long winded and much slower than standing at the reception desk as usual. You don't seem to be given same level of personal attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken from Pattaya

Clean, professional

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Far from Walking Street, close to Soi 6.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from bangalore India

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raj from Hong Kong

Nice Hotel, Close to Beach

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Overall, quite satisfactory stay. Good breakfast, nice pool. Free wi-fi only in public areas is a bit of a hassle and I wish they could just offer it free in rooms as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anil Betala from indore

ok

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms is very good neat&clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: In every department
Rubbish hotel dirty and staff un helpful