Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good quality for price

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: location, room layout
Cons: maybe an update of decor in rooms soon
Location: close to everything, beach, walking street, massage and food.
Love the Aya. Been here several times. Good value for the money and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel, close to the beach,waking st.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Centraly located next to the beach and night life area. It's clean, has all facilities, staff are very helpful.
Cons: Breakfast can be batter, spa is not working properly.
I don't mined to stay there same other time. Good location, clean, close to the shops, walking st and night time aria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Great hotel, really enjoyed my stay, only a bit of a problem with the wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Chennai, India

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach. Good room and amenities
Cons: Lighting. Space in the room. Training to staff to improve their interaction with guests
Location: Very close to the beach. Good shopping and eat outs nearby
+Most staff were courteous. Good room and amenities. Proximity to the beach was a big plus, though in a quiet by street. Good functioning A/C. Good breakfast spread. -Lighting is poor in room. Needs improvement. Example: the positioning of the light in front of handwash in room was such that the rays fall on your head than the face making it difficult when shaving or dressing. Room was cramped for the price. No place for worktable or additional seats in the room where you can sit and access your emails. Suggestion: the lounge space in room could have been used for this purpose. The sit out can only help smoking and not for relaxing as it opens out into a hot and closed open space. Even this space could have been used as part of the room. Some more training to staff could help finetune their interaction with guests to be more warm and courteous though most staff were courteous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cali man from new york ny

Great stay

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Staff was great, beds were spacious and comfortable.
Cons: Food options indie hotel
Location: 100 meters to the beach. Less than 10min walk to Walking street. Close to mall, deals can be had through vendors right outside
Stayed 4 nights here, comfortable beds, continuous hot water. Great location to night life but just off the busy noisy street. Breakfast Buffett could use some work, but not terrible, just not the best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location , but not a 4 star hotel

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly stuff .
Cons: Reception stuff should learn to speak English .
Location: Very near to walking street and few steps from the beach road and very near to shopping malls .
Pros: - Excellent Location: few min walk to Night life area, few steps to beach access and just beside the shopping hub. Also 7eleven is just on the corner of the hotel -The hotel is very clean (and the house keeping stuff is doing a very good job) - Interiors are good - Free Wi-Fi in the room - Friendly Staff - Amenities were great, but if you finished your shampoo you have to ask the housekeeping to get a new one for your , as they will not change it without you asking) Cons -In my opinion it’s a 3 star hotel, although it is rated as a 4 star. So don’t expect too much from them -Reception stuff does not speak good English. So it will take you some time to explain what you want to them. -The room is very dark; you can’t even see yourself in the mirror -The shower is a disaster if you like to take a warm shower, so forget it; it is either hot or cold??? -Swimming pool is very small with no sun -My room balcony was facing a wall, so it was closed all the time, (book deluxe Courtyard room to get a better view) - No iron or Iron table in the room, (you have to ask the housekeeping to get you an Iron and Iron table) This hotel will not be my first choice if I came to Pattaya again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Hong Kong

Perfect location

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Location and design (lobby room etc)
Cons: We picked a slight smoke smell from a nearby room smoking. not sure that is fixable.
Location: Walking street, beach and shopping of course.
Had a great stay at Aya. Perfect location. close to Walking street and beach. On a walking street itself, so quiet and no traffic sound... Has a pool and great sun deck. Rooms were semi modern and had out door balcony. We had a smoking smell from a room next door which was annoying, but not surprising. Otherwise no complaints.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HB from Colombo

Decent hotel with good location and poor service”

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I just checked in to Aya boutique hotel, its not the easiest hotel to find, i booked 7 rooms for myself and my friends, we are staying from the 30th Jan-4Th Feb, From the moment we checked in it was a disaster, we checked in only at 3:30pm, initially the partly friendly staff could not locate my reservation, after 30 minutes they managed to find it, and gave us the wrong room, after this when fussed i was given a room small courtyard room smelling of Cigarette smoke(when specifically requested for non smoking rooms), The room is small, but the main issue is this is not what we asked for any paid extra for. The staff need to be given proper training,, I was mvdd to over 3 rooms, and finally the last room reeked of cigarettes....... when i complained again i was told "oh you want to change room again", i am going to be here for 4 more nights, The lobby area is run down and aged, we had to cart our own luggage to our rooms there was no assistance offered......... Please help Room Tip: Make sure you get what you pay for, and for sure book only the Delux Courtyard view rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roman from New York, NY

Perfect location, great staff, will re-book

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good A/C, fast Wi-Fi, in-room safe, great location
Cons: The hot water in the shower wasn't very hot, I'd also love for them to put-in a shower curtain.
Location: Easy to get to: the cabbie in the airport immediately knew where to take me. Quiet place, close to tourist areas and there's a good food court nearby
My flight to Thailand arrived early morning, so I was a few hours early for the hotel check-in. However, the hotel staff was friendly enough to let me check-in early as soon as the room was cleaned out after the previous guest. I'd like to point out that all of the hotel staff was friendly and accommodating during my entire stay there. The location is great - in a secluded quiet area, yet very close to the tourist areas. The room was in a decent condition, everything was functioning properly, good A/C, fast Wi-Fi, includes a personal safe for the documents and valuables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 1/2d from Los Angeles

Trendy, modern, clean, close to Walking Street

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: - Location - Interior design: rooms and lobby have a trendy, modern style - Clean - Smiling, gracious staff
Location: Walking Street is five minutes away walking.
I stayed in this hotel in two occasions during my last trip to Asia. Both times the service was excellent, the hotel staff is A+; on my second stay they upgraded me to a suite, which was a very nice gesture. The location of this hotel, in my opinion, is excellent. It is very close to Walking Street, yet it is situated on a promenade between Beach Road and Pattayasaisong Rd, which is less frenetic than both roads can be. Noise, however, can still be an issue, as there are restaurant/bars across the hotel that play music quite loud but, this is Pattaya after all. Rooms are spacious, clean, and with cool interior design. I would definitely stay in this hotel again, if I am fortunate enough to go back to Pattaya.